We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You might get a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Bozeman is frequently overbooked and expensive. Microtel offers one of the best choices in town for good accommodations, good location and good value. The rooms are clean, the service great. This location on North 7th is near the excellent fly shop Rivers Edge where you can get A-1 guide service and tons of good fly fishing advice, plus all the good fly patterns and gear you need for fishing SW Montana.

If you stay here, don't miss Bozeman's unique and delightful downtown area. Just follow 7th south all the way to Main St., and take a right. You are in for a real treat -- this is one of the best towns in Western USA. = galleries, shops, amazing dining, nightlife, scene.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank wundersmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

This would be a great choice for a room in Bozeman if you don't need to spend much time there. We were overnight for a sports tournament and booked a single queen room. There was a queen bed, small wall desk and a window seat. The bathroom had a tub/shower combo--soap but not shampoo, etc. The bed was comfortable (pillows not as much) and the bathroom was clean. Room lighting was a little odd. Breakfast was small but adequate. Front desk was friendly. For the price we paid, we were pleased with our choice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We took a road trip in Sept/Oct of 2011 and stayed at seven different hotels. The prices ranged from $67 to $145 a night. The Best Western Plus were the best value, as they were in good repair and clean. They also had a continental breakfast that compared to the higher priced stays. Here is how I would rate this particular hotel. This place clean and had a nice room. It was close to the freeway but not easy to find (need a bigger sign). The breakfast was OK. We had no fridge, but for the $75 a night it was a good deal. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Bought a One Night's stay at a fundraiser, and the management refused to honor the gift certificate. Slow season request even!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We spent one night here on our way to Mammoth in Yellowstone. First we had small misunderstanding when they have given us room keys but the room was not ready yet. So they gave us free upgrade to two queen bed. The room was big and clean . The beds were comfortable.
The hotel has a nice indoor pool and a jacuzzi. We enjoyed breakfast it was a wide choice from the waffels, youghurts, fresh fruit...
The staff at the front desk was OK and helpful. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Broke down in Bozeman on cross country trip and had to stay several days while waiting for car to be fixed. I was given a suite, with mini fridge, microwave and some dishes. This was great! The bed was VERY comfortable and there was a nice bench seat in the window with the AC unit located under it. (Cleaver way to make that look better & was a great place to sit and read) My room was directly across from the ice machine. With the AC on, I didn't hear it at ALL! The breakfast options are simple... cold cereal, toast, juice, hot cereal, coffee & fruit.
The staff knew of my delima and were very helpful and always friendly. This motel is located in walking distance to Walmart and serveral places to eat. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gotogreatplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were visiting Yellowstone and this was the closest we could get. The desk staff were extremely helpful and efficient, although the young lady on duty the day we checked out must have been new - she didn't seem very sure of herself. The place looked pretty new - may have recently been redone. Breakfast had a good variety - waffles, french toast, muffins, cereal, juices, fresh fruit and several different blends of coffee. Only problem - and this is not a biggie - is that the internet service on the computer in the lobby was extremely slow - like having a dial-up connection. Overall, we'd stay there again if we were ever to return to Bozeman.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman

Address: 612 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £41 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bozeman
Microtel Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Microtel Bozeman
Microtel Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing