We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but wouldn't stay there again.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“OK, but wouldn't stay there again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

Rooms were OK. Bathroom had hair in it. My wife had to clean the floor before she would use the bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Far from the worst hotel I've stayed in, but there is probably a better value in Bozeman.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuadCitiesFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    183
    140
    69
    51
See reviews for
265
122
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Nice clean room. Quiet until the neighbors had a 2am dispute, but that is hardly the hotel's fault. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was small and a bit cool, but enjoyable all the same. The breakfast was pretty much standard fare and was a nice addition. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CO_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We checked in for three nights. We have two small dogs, so they gave us the "dog" room, which we expected. What we did not expect was a filthy mess that stunk of dog excrement, and very strong cleaning agents. There were spots on the rug, but we requested another room, to no avail, so we stayed the night. After a night of allergic reaction to the cleaner, and keeping the windows open, I noticed toenail clippings on the rug, left by the previous tenant. We checked out immediately.
This is probably the worst place I have stayed in in years. BEWARE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

My dad and I and my cocker spaniel stayed here last summer while driving across country. We chose this place at random after stopping at 3 other area hotels that were all booked, and someone reccomended we try this place. I wasnt too impressed for the $110 total of 1 nights stay. We were told that it would be $10 for a dog deposit, and if he didnt leave a mess we would be refunded the $10 in which we werent, and also the pet room we were in had a large stain on the carpet. There was no little bottles of shampoo or soap in which we were counting on since we were moving across country we didnt pack any of that since space in the car was limited. I wouldnt stay here again, it was EXTREMELY expensive for the value. I'm not sure if that normal for the area, but I think a fair price for this place would be around $65 not $110.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

Loved the bed! room a bit tiny but well worth the stay. I would recommend this to anyone for a great basic stay. staff was fantastic and friendly. It was nice to be able to take the breakfast back to our room. Again loved the new bed, very comfortable. Best sleep I had durring our trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2008

We stayed there for one night and enjoyed our rest after a long and nasty air trip. The room was big, clean, warm, well furnished (iron, iron board, TV...), a bit noisy but it was fine. There is free internet access and free continental breakfast (breakfast room is small but well decorated and there weren't that many people). We had no time to try the swimming pool but it looked clean and nice.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — The rain outside
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2008

I booked this room under the impression that all Microtels had been updated with new bedding, etc. This was not the case in the Bozeman Microtel. The bed was sagging terribly in the middle and the comforter was stained. Everything was in need of "freshening up". The price was more reasonable than other hotels in the area, but I think I will be trying one of the other hotels next time.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suemar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.7 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Address: 612 Nikles Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bozeman
Microtel Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Microtel Bozeman
Microtel Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing