We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Taste” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granny's Gourmet Donuts

Granny's Gourmet Donuts
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a blueberry topped doughnut, but the doughnut itself had so much flavor I believe a plain one would be just as tasty. Not sure what's in the recipe but it works. I'm going to be returning here for more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank the-cosmo-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    26
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than Voodoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Best donuts ever, period. Coffee cream and maple bars are my personal favorites. The owner is so friendly and seems to truly love what he does. Bring cash or check and prepare to have all other donuts ruined forever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartyCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we had to stop and we were not disappointed. Robert is charming and we had some delicious donuts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheKingsX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Two donuts and a large cup of coffee for three dollars. Three dollars! and delicious!! My husband and I visited the Granny's two times during our stay in Bozeman. I had the plain glazed, the chocolate covered and the Boston crème. All were delicious, but the Boston Crème was heaven on earth. If you are in Bozeman go to Granny's for donuts. Try the Boston Crème!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Little hole in the wall. Cash only. Closed on Monday. Lines frequently out the door because that's how good these donuts are! The maple bars have honestly changed my life a little bit. Robert, the owner, is a great guy. Really friendly and always happy to shoot the breeze on any topic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granny's Gourmet Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Granny's Gourmet Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing