We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats the chains by a mile.”

Granny's Gourmet Donuts
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beats the chains by a mile.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We picked up donuts for a crowd before the MSU game.
Everyone agreed that they are the best donuts around.
Maple nut bars are outstanding. There is a huge variety and the worker patiently packed a box of two or three of many varieties. Price is excellent .75 each. Nice people too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    27
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Donuts”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wow. Best donut I have ever had! A Bozeman must stop...right on the campus of Montana State. Not the cleanest joint but if you an get past the clutter, it's worth every bite. The raised glazed and coffee cream were amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimG338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Because of the reviews we skipped the "free breakfast" at the hotel we were staying and set out to find Granny's Donuts. So glad we did. Tried the maple bars along with the coffee cream and an orange cream, they were absolutely delicious! The maple bar is the best. Puts Voodoo Doughnuts to shame and the price, you can not beat it. Got 1/2 dozen delicious donuts and 2 cups of good coffee for $7.50, paid $17.50 for just 1/2 dozen at Voodoo. And the young man that got my order had such a great attitude, just made for a good experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Dounuts!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

One of the best donuts I've ever had, great mom and pop shop run by an older gentleman and makes his donuts fresh every day with fresh fruits! With the care and quality this man puts in his donuts I'll be buying and supporting him as long as I can. Keep up the great food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJayJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Taste”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a blueberry topped doughnut, but the doughnut itself had so much flavor I believe a plain one would be just as tasty. Not sure what's in the recipe but it works. I'm going to be returning here for more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank the-cosmo-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granny's Gourmet Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Granny's Gourmet Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing