We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A memorable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

What's not to love about Howler's Inn? Mary-Martha and Chris made us feel so welcome and comfortable in their home. The Inn is beautiful, set within peaceful surroundings. Breakfast is fabulous! Of course the highlight are the wolves - seeing them interact with each other and with Mary-Martha and Chris was an amazing opportunity. The attention that is given to their guests and the wolves is heart-warming. This was truly a memorable experience and I hope we have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
210
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodsboro, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

My husband and I visit Yellowstone National Park frequently, and this year we decided to spend a few days in Bozeman after 2 weeks in the park. We had read the many positive reviews about Howler's Inn here on trip advisor, so we decided to give it a try. Boy are we glad that we did!
From the moment we arrived at the inn, Mary Martha and Chris made us feel right at home. Their home is spacious, clean, and offers a cozy family room, theatre room, work out area, lots of great outdoor areas to read and take in the incredible views, and a kitchen that overlooks the magnificent wolves. Once Mary Martha gave us a detailed tour of the inn, she took us to our room; the Western room. The room was large, clean, wonderfully decorated, quiet, and offered awesome views of the surrounding countryside and most importantly, the wolves. That evening, after watching Chris feed the wolves, we settled in for the night and were happily serenaded with the howling of the wolves.
Breakfasts at Howler's are scrumptious. Each morning Mary Martha and Chris presented us with meals that were creative and delicious. And if you have any dietary restrictions, they are more than happy to accommodate you.
One of the high points of this inn, however, are the two wolf packs that live there. One pack consists of three older timber wolves (affectionately referred to as the "grumpy old men" pack), and the other pack consists of five alaskan tundra wolves, two of which are just 16 weeks old. Mary Martha and Chris are extremely knowledgable about the wolves, and are happy to share stories and answer questions.
Our stay at Howler's inn was wonderful. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, and will definitely stay there again when visiting Bozeman.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaFromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The Howler's Inn is a special B & B outside Bozeman, MT. What a find! We stayed in the Western room which had wolf and mountain views. This B & B is unique!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adoberanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

The owners are very nice and helpful and make everyones stay perfect. The wolves are great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The Bahn family is wonderful, including their marvelous wolves. Chris and Mary Martha are great hosts, and well able to share their wolf packs with us. What rapport, what human-wolf bonding!
The B & Bis great, too. The Western Room is a winner, looking out on the pack enclosures and letting us see from above the animals playing, and eating and hiding in the tall grass.
All marvelous.
A great place to stay. Well worth two nights.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheiladierks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Wonderful views of mountains, wolves were awesome, they out did themselves on breakfast, couldn't get any better.

Room Tip: single bed room overlooked the wolf enclosure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in the Carriage House with our 2 teenage children. It was perfect. The area is beautiful, and Chris and Mary-MArtha are terrific hosts. For us, the Carriage House offered significant advantages. We were able to spread out with the 2 bedrooms, and the nicely stocked kitchen allowed us to cook our dinner instead of going out. Our kids enjoyed the pool table and games. The wolves are beautiful. We hope to go back.

Room Tip: Carriage House gave us extra space and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRWLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
10.2 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
18.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 30 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
10.0 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

Property: Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Address: 3185 Jackson Creek Rd, Bozeman, MT 59715-9659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience: visit a beautiful log home B&B with wolf sanctuary set on 42 acres near Bozeman, MT. All rooms have a private bath and mountain views. Some rooms overlook the wolf enclosure, home to four wolves, offering an up close opportunity to enjoy their singing and antics. Children of all ages welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast And Wolf Sanctuary Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing