We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bozeman
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bozeman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Bozeman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bozeman Inn(Bozeman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
412
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary marthawestern roomcarriage houseb bunique experiencewonderful hostsrolling hillsaspen roombeautiful animalsbreakfast was deliciousrecreation roomlog homeother guestsbozeman areastayed longerevery morningthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were coming to the Bozeman area for our wedding and wanted to stay close to the airport to pick up our guests the next day. We just found the Howler's Inn on the internet and it surpassed all of our expectations. The room itself was gorgeous and the house offers all the amentities we could want. Our hosts were welcoming and warm and breakfast was delicious. We spent hours watching the beautiful wolves and Mary-Martha and Chris were happy to fill us in on the wolf poliitcs and mannerisms. They made our wedding week so special. I can't think of one improvement needed at the Howlers Inn. I think all ages will enjoy thi wonderful B&B.

Helene C

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were lucky enough to start and end our vacation with a night at Howler'a Inn last month. All that has been said in previous reviews is true and more. Mary Martha and Chris made the stay special and made it a memory and what more can you ask for. We found out their location can truly be a central location to enjoy the North and West Yellowstone areas and Bozeman had surprisingly a quaint downtown area and great restaurants. Learning about the wolves and their culture was a bonus to this great B & B...the food, the hospitality, the cleanliness, the amenities and the gorgeous scenery made this a stop we will return to if we get back to this area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Southwest Room and the Western Room and both overlooked the wolves. The Western Room had more space so we enjoyed that more but both were fine. They also have a family room with two beds that looked nice as well.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattywac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was our first trip to the Bozeman area. The Howlers Inn was the perfect place. The room was great, the food outstanding, but more than that Mary Martha and Chris became friends in a very short time. They and their children made us feel completely at home and were extremely helpful on restaurants, directions, and even gave us the name of a fantastic fly fishing guide. The trip was outstanding.

Room Tip: I don't remember the name of our room but all the rooms appeared to be excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Howlers Inn from the minute we checked in. They made us feel a part of their family. Since we were coming from Connecticut and didn't have first hand knowledge of the area they were extremely helpful in giving recommendations.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were traveling from St Paul, Minnesota to Seattle, Washington and spent a night at Howlers Inn near Bozeman. What a fabulous place with amazing hosts. The location is really beautiful, and the accommodation perfect. We had a great view of the valley and were very fortunate to overlook the wolves' enclosure. It was amazing to listen to their nocturnal conversations and to watch the youngsters play. Mary-Martha had so many great, interesting stories about the wolves. What an incredible labour of love. Our breakfast at the Inn was a gourmet treat and we were really sorry it was such a short visit. We look forward to an extended stay at Howlers Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Have you ever traveled far from home to find yourself in an environment that feels more like home than where you actually live? That was my experience at the Howlers Inn. I come alive when I am out in open spaces. The Howler Inn is located in beautiful, open country 15 mins from downtown Bozeman. The Bahn family are warm and friendly, offering outstanding hospitality. Our room, The Aspen, exceeded our expectations by giving us a cozy haven to relax in. We played pool, soaked in the hot tub, hiked Bear Trap Canyon, watched Chris feed and play with the younger wolf pack, shared delicious breakfasts with charming guests, watched a movie in our room, and soaked up the view of the mountains. The best perk was observing the wolves from the kitchen and downstairs recreation area windows.

Room Tip: If you would like to watch the wolves from your room, pick either the Western, or Southwest. We stayed in the Aspen because it offers two beds, and even though we could only see a small sliver of the younger pack's enclosure, loved the room itself!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews