We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous.”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I took three 12 year old nephews to Montana and stayed at the Howlers Inn. What a great experience for all of us! We enjoyed the wolves, the mountains, the proximity to Bozeman, Livingston and Yellowstone. Breakfasts were yummy! The hospitality of the hosts was second to none. We highly recommend Howlers Inn. I know we will return!

Room Tip: The carriage house worked well for us--private and room to spread out. The boys found a lot to do o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricial43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
216
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We enjoyed this delightful bed and breakfast. It was fun to watch the wolves and the conversations with our hosts and other guests were interesting. Next time we are in the Bozeman area we would certainly plan to stay here again. It makes a good base for exploring the region and is not too far from Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Can't say enough about Howlers. Room was great comfortable and decorated nicely. Remote but easy to get to location. Great to wake up to hear bugeling Elk, coyotes howling and the wolves howling. Brfeakfasts were wonderful. Wolves on site and can walk down to the enclosure which is large. Can watch them get fed in the evenings and the interaction between them and the owners is wonderful. Mary Martha and Chris were great hosts. Very relaxing environment.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of October. Due to a scheduling error (mine!) we were only booked for one night, but, thankfully, Mary Martha & Chris had an opening for our second night. We had chosen the Western Room and I would definitely recommend it. Gorgeously decorated, it overlooked the wolves enclosure and we had great fun watching them. The second night we stayed in the Carriage House, which, with two bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen, would be great for a family.
Views are terrific from any window. The B&B is located about 15 miles outside of the city, and a great spot from which to see the Bozeman area without being in all of the noise and crowding you'd find in the heart of the city. At night we could hear the wolves howling...what a delightful sound!
There is a path to walk around the wolves' enclosure and see them up close. On our second night Chris was inside the enclosure feeding them. We chatted for a bit and a couple of the wolves came up to the fence to meet us. I asked if it was OK to pet them and Chris said sure. What a thrill! One loved having his ears scratched, and even turned around to give me his other ear to scratch! Another just leaned against the fence and seemed to be saying "ahhhhh" as I scratched his back. Definitely a once in a lifetime event for me!
Breakfasts were delicious and, due to an early departure flight, Mary Martha prepared us a terrific earlier than normal breakfast on our last morning. It had snowed during the night and from her kitchen window we watched the wolves in the snow. She tossed them some food from the kitchen window and, as I was taking photos of him, one gave me a look as if to say "more, please". I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-RTravelers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our room overlooked the wolves who serenaded us in the evening and early morning as we watched them play.

The food was healthy, tasty and plentiful and Mary Martha and Chris were well informed and delightful hosts.

Room Tip: The Southwest room has a very good view of the wolves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The location of the Inn is an idyllic, off the interstate, Montana Valley.
The views from the porch are beautiful. The hosts were very informative about the wolves and their history. As if on cue, on our second night, we were serenade by a brief "pack howl" lasting about 5 minutes. What a great experience. We would definitely recommend this B & B Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarXBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This B&B turned out to be everything we were hoping for. Our room looked right down on the wolves that were quite fascinating to watch. The room was very comfortable, and the hosts were an extremely friendly and interesting family. I hope to return someday with my grandchildren.

Room Tip: The Western room looks right down on the wolf sanctuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
10.2 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
18.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
233 reviews
11.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
204 reviews
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
11.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

Property: Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Address: 3185 Jackson Creek Rd, Bozeman, MT 59715-9659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience. Visit a beautiful log home B&B with wolf sanctuary set on 42 acres near Bozeman, MT. All rooms have a private bath and mountain views. Some rooms overlook the wolf enclosure, home to five wolves, offering an up close opportunity to enjoy their singing and antics. Children of all ages welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast And Wolf Sanctuary Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing