We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice stay!”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Our room was wonderful and hearing the wolves sign in the evening was an unforgettable experience. The gourmet breakfasts were amazing and our hosts were very accommodating to my young daughter of limited culinary experience. We would definitely love to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
221
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our family of 4 (including our 2 older teens) spent 2 nights at Howlers Inn just prior to Christmas and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The spectacular location set against the backdrop of snow covered Bridger and Absaroka mountain ranges, yet an easy drive to Bozeman, Livingston and the northern entrance to Yellowstone was perfect for our needs. We opted for the 2 bedroom, self contained Carriage House which was a pretty, cozy and very well appointed haven to come back to after a day out in the cold weather. Our son made good use of the home gym and DVD collection in the evenings. Chris and Mary-Martha were very welcoming and informative about the areas attractions and places to eat out. The well cared for wolves were a fantastic additional attraction. They are magnificent animals and fascinating to watch with their individual personalities and their pack behaviours. How lucky we were to be able to get up so close to observe them as the wolves in the Lamar Valley proved to be quite illusive or were too far off to be easily seen. We would definitely recommend Howlers Inn to family and friends.

Room Tip: The Carriage House is very private and gave us space to relax. The shower unit is quite small and ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Bozeman was our first stop on a 10 day long road trip. We wanted something remote but not too disconnected. We were living in San Francisco and were craving peace, quiet & nature. Howlers was the perfect place to start! The drive out there is so lovely. The house is cozy, warm, clean & tastefully decorated. Mary Martha and Chris are very nice people and super accommodating. We loved our room- The Southwest. Nice big cozy bed! Our window overlooked the wolf sanctuary & we enjoyed watching them play in the morning. I also got some great pics of them from there. We spent one night and enjoyed one breakfast there, which was delicious. They also have a recreation room for guests which I had never seen at a B&B before. I highly recommend this place. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We love our stay at Howlers Inn. The wolves are amazing and very well cared for. Our room was great, we had a fantastic view of the wolves from our window. Breakfast was very yummy and we were made to feel very welcome. The Inn is not very far out of Bozeman and on the way there we also stopped at The Grizzly Encounter to see the beautiful bears. Great choice for a quiet weekend away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I took three 12 year old nephews to Montana and stayed at the Howlers Inn. What a great experience for all of us! We enjoyed the wolves, the mountains, the proximity to Bozeman, Livingston and Yellowstone. Breakfasts were yummy! The hospitality of the hosts was second to none. We highly recommend Howlers Inn. I know we will return!

Room Tip: The carriage house worked well for us--private and room to spread out. The boys found a lot to do o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricial43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, OR
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We enjoyed this delightful bed and breakfast. It was fun to watch the wolves and the conversations with our hosts and other guests were interesting. Next time we are in the Bozeman area we would certainly plan to stay here again. It makes a good base for exploring the region and is not too far from Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Can't say enough about Howlers. Room was great comfortable and decorated nicely. Remote but easy to get to location. Great to wake up to hear bugeling Elk, coyotes howling and the wolves howling. Brfeakfasts were wonderful. Wolves on site and can walk down to the enclosure which is large. Can watch them get fed in the evenings and the interaction between them and the owners is wonderful. Mary Martha and Chris were great hosts. Very relaxing environment.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
10.2 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
594 reviews
11.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
18.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
218 reviews
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

Property: Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Address: 3185 Jackson Creek Rd, Bozeman, MT 59715-9659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience. Visit a beautiful log home B&B with wolf sanctuary set on 42 acres near Bozeman, MT. All rooms have a private bath and mountain views. Some rooms overlook the wolf enclosure, home to five wolves, offering an up close opportunity to enjoy their singing and antics. Children of all ages welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast And Wolf Sanctuary Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing