We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Slice of Paradise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachussets
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

After reading the reviews of Howler's Inn, we decided to stay here on our way from Great Falls to southern Montana. It was well worth the time. The Inn sits just outside the town of Bozeman, a few minutes drive. Perched on the side of a scenic valley, the atmosphere puts you at ease the moment you pull in.
The rooms are inviting, clean and cozy. The Owners, Chris and Mary-Martha were warm and friendly. The breakfast was to die for. We enjoyed visiting with the hosts.
The main attraction is of course the wolves that sit outside your door. A large fenced enclosure adjoins the well kept Inn. You are welcome to venture outside the enclosure and watch the wolves. They are truly beautiful animals and clearly well cared for. We had our ten year old daughter with us and she was enthralled the entire time. Listening to their 'howls' that evening as we drifted off was a perfect way to end our day. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8sk8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
212
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The rooms were awesome, the views spectacular,and the company could not be beat! The breakfasts were sooo good when we left we were dissapointed that we had to cook for ourselves the next morning! ( And believe me, we could not match Chris and Mary Marthas banana pancakes)It was so nice to get to know the other guests, and exchange vacation ideas! Love this place, would LOVE to stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The Howlers Inn is very friendly and down to earth. The atmosphere very warm and inviting. Awesome experience with wolves and the breakfast was delicious. Chris and Mary-Martha are very nice. Had a great time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

WOW - what an absolutely wonderful place to stay with the most wonderful hosts! We loved our stay at Howler's Inn Bed and Breakfast. The environment was totally relaxing and it was obvious that the hosts really enjoy having guests. We immediately felt very welcome and right at home in their house. It was nice that our hosts enjoy spending time talking with guests. As one might expect the wolves were a wonderful part of our stay at the B&B. Our bedroom overlooked the wolves and around sunrise they all started with a gentle howling - a great experience right outside our bedroom window. And the breakfast was great as well - plenty of delicious food for everyone. Chris and Mary-Martha were also very helpful in recommending excellent dinner places within an easy driving distance. We will definitely be recommending this B&B to our friends! They also had suggestions for a beautiful drive into town on some back roads when we departed.

Room Tip: Stayed in Southwest room overlooking Wolves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

In 2012 we drove down the East Coast, up to Nashville, Memphis and St Louis before flying to Montana and were absolutely enamored with its open spaces, snow-capped peaks, and flowing rivers. On that occasion, we landed in Billings, dropped into Cody and Yellowstone (Wyoming) before heading north to Helena, Choteau and Whitefish before heading to Canada.
Last year, we decided to visit Montana again and had the good fortune of staying at Howlers Inn B&B. What a lovely spot - relative seclusion yet not far from the interstate and Bozeman.
The homestead fit into the surrounds wonderfully, with sweeping views. Best of all was seeing wolves up close. Like Australia's dingos, they are suspicious and skittish by nature - and very inquisitive. It was a great treat to see them.
As for the accommodation, it couldn't be faulted: a large upstairs bedroom with a view of the sanctuary and all the other necessities you'd expect.
Breakfast was filling and our hosts great company. This was a memorable pit stop on our road trip down the West Coast and then up through Nevada, Utah, Colorado, South Dakota and then through Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington and, finally, Vancouver.
Thanks for helping make our odyssey so unforgettable...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelonghaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was our first B&B experience and as I told Mary-Martha and Chris, the next one(s) have a high standard to measure up to. What a wonderful and romantic place! The wolves were the icing on the cake!

We stayed in the Carriage House and had breakfast in the big house in the mornings. The Carriage House has a full kitchen will all the necessities and plenty of space for the two of us with an extra room for either friends or children. I'm a bit of a clean freak and the furniture, pillows, mattress, towels, and bedding were spotless, comfortable, and even a bit luxurious. The only negative would be the shower...it was small and awkward, but worked fine.

Breakfast was a delight and presentation was tasteful and classy. Mary-Martha made low-carb breakfasts for my diabetes and never made me feel uncomfortable about it all. I'm so grateful.

The wolves were amazing. We read the wolves bios and before long, knew all their names and fell in love. To see them interact and to hear them howl was SUCH an honor.

The property was silent and serene. JUST what we needed to get away from the city. We took walks every morning before breakfast and have some pretty fantastic photos.

The most spectacular thing about Howlers is Mary-Martha and Chris. They are so incredibly kind and friendly. They made us feel so very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcoffeesnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howlers, Owner at Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it. I agree, the shower in the Carriage House is rather an oddity, though an efficient use of space given the gambreled roof system. Thanks for sharing photos of some of the breakfasts, I'm glad you thought they were ociture worthy! We hope to see you some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have been staying at Howlers Inn for many years, and have only grown to love the place more and more. Can't imagine going to the area and staying anywhere else. The owners, the Bahn family, are so hospitable and welcoming. Breakfast everyone morning is truly a delight, with care given to special dietary needs. Rooms, as well as the entire Inn, are always clean and nicely decorated. Of course, you cannot write a review of Howlers without mentioning the wolves! One of our favorite things about staying here is listening to them howl in the evenings (sometimes in the morning or afternoon too). Howlers Inn is a short drive into downtown Bozeman, where you can find plenty of places to eat, shop, and explore. It's also convenient to lots of hiking trails and other recreational activities. Whenever we leave Howlers, we're already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
10.2 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
18.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
11.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

Property: Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Address: 3185 Jackson Creek Rd, Bozeman, MT 59715-9659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience. Visit a beautiful log home B&B with wolf sanctuary set on 42 acres near Bozeman, MT. All rooms have a private bath and mountain views. Some rooms overlook the wolf enclosure, home to five wolves, offering an up close opportunity to enjoy their singing and antics. Children of all ages welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast And Wolf Sanctuary Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing