We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no such thing as the big bad wolf!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The wolves were what drew us to this B&B and they were well worth it. The icing on this cake were the hosts, Chris and Mary-Martha. They were so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and the inn was far enough away from town to be quiet and relaxing.

We would recommend this wonderful retreat. The Western Room was perfect and we loved the view of the wolves. We will definitely stay there if we are back in the area!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Akd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Howlers and it was everything we expected and more. Mary-Martha and Chris are wonderful hosts and they are passionate about the wolves. The breakfasts were amazing, the bedroom was perfect. You felt like you we're visiting family rather then being a paying guest. We would not hesitate to recommend Howlers and if we are ever in the area again it would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

On line reviews can often fail to accurately measure a lodging or holiday attraction. Howlers Inn is that and so much more. Comfortable accommodations just 15 minutes from Bozeman, perched on a hillside under a creamy canopy of stars, Mary-Martha and Chris are the best of warm hosts, who also happen to be wolf experts. We visited six(6) rescued canis lupis over long, intimate hours and observed their feeding(and even got a licked hand and a wolf petting in the process). We will not hesitate to visit again if we are anywhere close to this oasis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InWineTruth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymon, Aug 2013. It was amazing !!! Mary-Martha and Chris were very helpful, telling us great places for dinner and the best way to go to Yellowstone. The wolves were incredible and you need to be there at feeding time, how exciting. We are already planning on going back next year, and this is the only place we will stay. Not to mention, the breakfast was delicious everyday !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A friend and I stayed in June with out 6-year-old children. The kids had such a wonderful time interacting with the wolves. They ran along the fence line, and the wolves chased after them. They even howled together. The carriage house was a perfect space with a private kitchen and bathroom. Mary-Martha and Chris are excellent hosts. They answered lots of questions, were readily available, and even prepared early breakfasts served on our accommodation for early rising hungry kiddos. We would love to stay here again on future trips to Bozeman/Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Carriage house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermawanberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Thank you for another wonderful stay. One of our trips to Montana would not be complete without a stop at Howlers. Mary-Martha and Chris are very welcoming and fantastic hosts. The rooms are very luxurious and spacious.

This is a beautiful, peaceful part of Montana just outside Bozeman with wonderful views. Kids loved the wolves and the play area. Breakfasts as always was a highlight!

Wish we could have stayed longer but will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandJessDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I just returned from a two-night stay at Howlers Inn and we recommend it highly. Chris and Mary Martha are warm, generous hosts and we felt at home in their B&B. We stayed in the Western Room which has excellent views of the wolf enclosures. Breakfasts were large and scrumptious and Mary Martha took great care to tend to dietary restrictions (turkey sausage!!). The house is beautifully situated between Bozeman and Livingston and is a perfect base for exploring both locations. Chris and Mary Martha are quick with recommendations and advice for details in the area. Clearly the highlight is the wolves. We hung around one night when Chris went down to feed the pack and were able to give Comanche some pets. Just amazing. We can't recommend this place enough. Check them out!

P.S. I bought Mary Martha's cookbook and can't wait to make the German Apple pancakes...for DINNER tonight!

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong....we stayed in the Western Room and peeked into the other rooms. All are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
11.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
10.2 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
659 reviews
10.9 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
18.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#10 of 31 in Bozeman
245 reviews
10 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

Address: 3185 Jackson Creek Rd, Bozeman, MT 59715-9659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range: £78 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience. Visit a beautiful log home B&B with wolf sanctuary set on 42 acres near Bozeman, MT. All rooms have a private bath and mountain views. Some rooms overlook the wolf enclosure, home to five wolves, offering an up close opportunity to enjoy their singing and antics. Children of all ages welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast And Wolf Sanctuary Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing