We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Nearby Hotels
MountainView Lodge & Suites(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
412
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary marthawestern roomcarriage houseb bunique experiencewonderful hostsrolling hillsaspen roombeautiful animalsbreakfast was deliciousrecreation roomlog homeother guestsbozeman areastayed longerevery morningthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The wolves were what drew us to this B&B and they were well worth it. The icing on this cake were the hosts, Chris and Mary-Martha. They were so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and the inn was far enough away from town to be quiet and relaxing.

We would recommend this wonderful retreat. The Western Room was perfect and we loved the view of the wolves. We will definitely stay there if we are back in the area!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Akd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Howlers and it was everything we expected and more. Mary-Martha and Chris are wonderful hosts and they are passionate about the wolves. The breakfasts were amazing, the bedroom was perfect. You felt like you we're visiting family rather then being a paying guest. We would not hesitate to recommend Howlers and if we are ever in the area again it would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

On line reviews can often fail to accurately measure a lodging or holiday attraction. Howlers Inn is that and so much more. Comfortable accommodations just 15 minutes from Bozeman, perched on a hillside under a creamy canopy of stars, Mary-Martha and Chris are the best of warm hosts, who also happen to be wolf experts. We visited six(6) rescued canis lupis over long, intimate hours and observed their feeding(and even got a licked hand and a wolf petting in the process). We will not hesitate to visit again if we are anywhere close to this oasis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InWineTruth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymon, Aug 2013. It was amazing !!! Mary-Martha and Chris were very helpful, telling us great places for dinner and the best way to go to Yellowstone. The wolves were incredible and you need to be there at feeding time, how exciting. We are already planning on going back next year, and this is the only place we will stay. Not to mention, the breakfast was delicious everyday !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A friend and I stayed in June with out 6-year-old children. The kids had such a wonderful time interacting with the wolves. They ran along the fence line, and the wolves chased after them. They even howled together. The carriage house was a perfect space with a private kitchen and bathroom. Mary-Martha and Chris are excellent hosts. They answered lots of questions, were readily available, and even prepared early breakfasts served on our accommodation for early rising hungry kiddos. We would love to stay here again on future trips to Bozeman/Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Carriage house
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermawanberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews