We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Howlers Inn is a great experience.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2010

What a fantastic combination -- B&B plus wolf sanctuary. Our room overlooked the wolf enclosure, so when they were up and about we could see them. Hearing their melodic pack howls was also special. It was also fun to be able to see the younger wolves up close on the walking path around the enclosure. Mary Martha and Chris were wonderful hosts. Delicious breakfasts and great hospitality. Sitting on the front porch was so peaceful. If we get back to the Bozeman area, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkOhi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2010

This was our first stop on arrival in Montana and these 3 nights were probably our best! Chris and Mary Martha were extremely welcoming and gave us loads of great recommendations for places to visit. The breakfasts were gorgeous and we loved watching the wolves. We stayed in the room overlooking the enclosure and it was spacious, comfortable and included a jetted tub, fridge, microwave and TV/DVD player. They also have loads of great movies for you to watch in the evenings. There is a deck and BBQ for guests to use and they'll sort you out with anything you need (wine, wine glasses, cups of tea etc!). The only reason I gave sleep quality a 4 was because the wolves howl early in the morning but it isn't that loud. Apart from that this place was perfect and I'd love to visit again but for longer next time!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunzelcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

How many places can you spend the night and watch wolves too. Great place took many photos of the wolves. The breakfast was awsome. We bought the Howlers Inn cookbook and 5 t-shirts. The time at Howlers Inn made for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Really unique place! Owners really go out of their way to make stay enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Deaconacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Howlers Inn and enjoyed our stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABQNMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This inn is well run by a friendly, caring family. They are eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The wolves are an added bonus along with the beautiful setting of the inn. Howlers Inn is certainly a "one of a kind" B&B and it the one place we would love to return to again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We had booked the room overlooking the wolf enclosures and although I didn't get a normal nights sleep I just loved it - I was up at the window at 5am recording the wolves howling on my mobile - it was brilliant and very surreal. If you want a unique experience then this is it. Room was lovely, airy and bright and breakfast was yummy. Plenty of space inside the house which guests have access to it and tons of things for youngsters to do. Hosts were very helpful and in fact guided us to a local eatery which was just brilliant. I frequently listen to the wolves howling on my mobile now I'm home and it still makes me smile and remember our stay at Howlers Inn in Montana.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrinaandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
11.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
10.2 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
629 reviews
18.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
10.0 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
231 reviews
11.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

Address: 3185 Jackson Creek Rd, Bozeman, MT 59715-9659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range: £78 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience. Visit a beautiful log home B&B with wolf sanctuary set on 42 acres near Bozeman, MT. All rooms have a private bath and mountain views. Some rooms overlook the wolf enclosure, home to five wolves, offering an up close opportunity to enjoy their singing and antics. Children of all ages welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast And Wolf Sanctuary Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing