We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love older places that are well taken care of!!”
Review of Bozeman Inn

Bozeman Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bozeman Inn
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“i love older places that are well taken care of!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Not a new place, but very reasonable, Very friendly clean desk clerk. Rooms spotless with great thick towells! great location and you have to try the restaurant on premises. Santa Fe Reds i think it was called. i reccomend this place!!

Room Tip: great choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
27
22
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here one night travelling through from New Mexico back to Canada. Out of all the accommodations we had en route, and we try to keep expenses to a relative minimum while on the road, this turned out to be the poorest accommodation of all that we had, and yet it was one of the most expensive running into $90+ That having been said it was clean, and that is paramount, but the venue is 1960's at most and needs serious updating. The I-Pad we had would not work in the rooms and we had to go to the little lobby. Breakfast, well we would not mention it; muffins and donuts in lobby that were totally stale. We are at a nearby restaurant instead. Will say that Ellie at the desk was very pleasant and accommodating. Will not stay here again though.

Room Tip: We cannot even say you get what you pay for...but it was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trekster_6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Ohio
Level Contributor
220 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very basic but safe, clean, and comfortable. Free internet is not wireless, but the desk clerk told me they had cables to lend out. Great location right off the interstate and near several restaurants. One restaurant shares their parking lot, and it does fill up in the early evening, but my room was at the other end and I had no trouble finding a space right by my door.

No breakfast, but again, plenty of nearby options exist.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Single room was cozy with an updated mini fridge and large TV. The features themselves were a bit outdated (single stream shower head, linoleum in bath, white stucco walls) but lamps made the room feel warm and not sterile at all. The BEST amenity of all was the updated spa/hottub which was more than double the size of an average jacuzzi and completely clean and lovely. AMAZING after a long day of driving!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myncoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan la Laguna, Guatemala
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

From the outside, you'd probably think, "oh boy, this place looks well used for many years." you'd be right. The rooms are large and, well, old. The thing that set the Bozeman Inn apart was the helpfulness of the staff. I needed to have my insurance Co. FAX a document to me and the guy in the office obliged, but also walked the fax down to my room when it arrived! The next morning I needed to find a good camping outfitter before heading to the Canadian Rockies. "oh, there is an REI store just down the street said the lady working the desk in the morning and she gave me (good) directions. The location is right off the highway and The service was very good. That's why a four.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Mountain, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had to make an unplanned trip to Bozeman (family emergency). I could find hardly any vacancies & the ones available were far to high priced!! The gentleman who took my call at the Bozeman Inn was extemely helpful & friendly even at the hour of 3am. He gave us a great deal. Thank goodness. When we finally arrived, the motel did not look like what the website advertised, I was a bit disapointed.. But the desk clerk was also very friendly with an energetic, happy attitude!! Immediately felt welcome. Awsome surprise. She was helpful, the lobby was tiny but very clean. The room was old but immaculate & spacious. Shiny clean bathroom, the whole room smelled clean. The blacony was clean, as was the parking lot. I did not notice any kind of trash anywhere, not even cigarette butts!! I was astonished!! Their pool was large and again bvery clean & well taken care of. The hot tub was clean & almost hidden away, really very nice & relaxing! The whole atmosphere of the place was friendliness. Which is hard to find. Their was a problem with another guests dog. He kept running into our room & way overfriendly! The clerk took care of the "problem" right away & was very friendly, yet stern. She even gave him a nice little treat before taking him back to his room. Even though we didn't mind & wanted to take "Moose" home with us. The breakfast wasn't much, coffee, tea, cider, hot cocoa, & donuts. But the donuts were very large & delicous!! They have a cute little popcorn wagon in the lobby, very good. The only complaint I have is that you have to get an ethernet cable from the front desk & they didn't have one until later the second day. Inconvienant, especially if you are using a phone or Ipod which needs wifi. Wifi would have been awsome! If we are ever in Bozeman we will definaatley stay here!!!! Resturaunts & shopping right across the road. It was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked the room online at the hotels website, received a confirmation and an hou later received another confirmation for twice the advertised rate. Called the hotel they sailed they website was wrong, interesting since saw the same story in another review. When we arrived I was told our account was "marked" and could not book a rate that was advertised. We asked for a quiet room, away from the road and received the worst room I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot of cheap bad hotels. The room was over the bar, by the neon hotel sign, an the closest to the busy intersection, and had old single pane aluminum windows, so there was no sound insulation. The room was tiny. But, the most disgusting thing was the shower black mold everywhere. Don't believe the the good reviews most have been posted by management

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graydon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman Inn

Property: Bozeman Inn
Address: 1235 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2509
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bozeman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Bozeman, Montana hotel - Bozeman Inn. We are proud to offer you great rates, an excellent/central location, and free wireless internet and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Bozeman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bozeman Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing