We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I have stayed here twice, and both visits have been excellent. The staff make you feel like family and the hotel has a nice rustic feel to it. The steam room is nice and the breakfast is always delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Bozeman area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for one night, and had a decent experience. It's not luxurious, but it's a nice, clean room at a reasonable price. The beds were comfortable, though it would be much more so if they updated the blankets. It's a tiny bit far to walk to downtown, but it's doable. We had a bit of an issue with the a/c - it was a little difficult to tell which way would turn it colder or warmer, but it was fine. The bathroom could use some light fixture updates - it was a bit dark in the shower. The staff was nice (one of the best parts of our stay, actually) and there was complimentary coffee, tea, ice, and water in the lobby at all times. The "fitness center" was two stationary bikes in a basement room with the ice machine. There was free parking, though we got back late after having to pick the last member of our group up from the airport and got the very last spot. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but it was fine and served its purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amksba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

we stayed in the honey mood suite thinkin it would be ok. wooooh. way too much hair arount the spa an the shower area made me want to sleeep with my cloths on. stay with the brand name hotels. this was far short from what i expected.

Room Tip: wow this was bac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, furniture was outdated , shower curtain was mildewed caused an awful odor in the room, shower head was shooting water every where, these are things that should be checked before guests arrive, room was dimly lit, it did have a frig and microwave , overall the room was clean , just the shower head and curtain needed to be replaced. We ate breakfast out, after looking at the breakfast the hotel offered , which wasn't much. There is 2 floors no elevators, the staff at the front (young guys ) was very friendly. Made suggestions on restaurants, teds Montana grill which we ate at and it was delicious . The location was good, surrounded with great restaurants, gas station next door. It would be ok for a one night stay,if you were in a bind.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It was a great place to stay, we were on our way back from South Dakota to Washington and stopped over before we made it home. It is an older hotel but it was clean. One down side is there is no elevator. The breakfast in the morning was standard but for the value I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshWBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We are a military family and were traveling on orders from Texas to Alaska. We stayed at this hotel after several nights of camping about halfway through our trek. We planned to catch up on our laundry for the second leg of the trip. There was only one washer/dryer so it took a little longer than we expected.
The room was great! There was lots of space with a microwave and a fridge.
Everyone at the front desk was extremely nice and were very fast to help us when we needed it. We were almost out of town and thought we had left our son's medicine in the room. When I explained why I needed to peek back in the room, she was fixing up a card key before I was even done talking. It was a quiet place to stay and a short walk to a very picturesque downtown.
The room was clean and although I read that the fixtures were dated, I thought they were wonderful and in keeping with the Western Heritage theme. The bed was a little too soft for me, but I prefer my beds to be firm. It isn't necessarily a failing on the part of the hotel.
It was my husband's and my daughter's favorite hotel on our trip. If we were to go through Bozeman again, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VCJackson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

we have stayed many times in Bozeman and this is our first time here. we loved the size of the rooms, the efficient front desk (we came by and reserved a room at 10 am and they called us at 3:20 when it was ready), the cleanliness, the quiet, and the views. everything was great really except if you're into fluffy, bring your own towels. this will be our new first choice hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LynnTravellogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
237 reviews
3.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.0 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
365 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Heritage Inn

Address: 1200 E Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bozeman's Western Heritage Inn is the embodiment of Montana's hospitality. With our downtown location, phenomenal staff, and comfortable accommodations we are sure to delight you each time you stay with us. While staying at our Inn you can expect great service and clean rooms at an affordable price. We proudly offer our guests an experience that is sure to set us apart from the norm. Come find out what makes us the place to stay in Bozeman! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Heritage Hotel Bozeman
Bozemans Western Heritage Hotel
Western Heritage Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing