We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats not to love?”
Review of Bridger Bowl

Bridger Bowl
Ranked #6 of 62 things to do in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whats not to love?”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great skiing, great ski instructors, great equipment rental...oh and fabulous FRIES! Bridger is not just for the locals, this hidden gem is close to Downtown Bozeman - 25 minute drive and daily tickets cost less than the other ski resorts near by.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    50
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Still owned by the community, new lifts this year for lower ability skiing people. While, the ridge terrain is some of the most extreme lift served anywhere. Only $50 for a ticket such a deal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank moffit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bohart Ranch”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A caution: No toilet facilities are at the sign-in cabin. So use the ones by the parking lot. A caution: Take the correct skis for the weather. (Otherwise, rent a pair.) The ice was slippery the day we went, so waxed skis were unsafe.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SLPMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clancy, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good skiing, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were recently here for a YSL ski championship race. The lift tickets are reasonable (esp. when compared to neighboring Big Sky!). We find the Virginia City lift super annoying, but once you get beyond that, there are plenty of high-speed lifts and lots of good terrain. Snow was great and there is certainly plenty of terrain no matter what your level. Really enjoyed our time here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favorite ski area”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our family vacation is to Bridger Bowl.
The staff is always friendly and the mountain is just awesome.
I have skied many different mountains and I just Love this place.
It holds the snow great and what that means is it doesn't get wind swept like other mountains.
They have the best lift prices and a mom and pop feel to the place. Great for families with easy to extreme terrain.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiingcple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridger Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Bridger Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing