We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dive..........Yummy Food~”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stockyards Cafe

Stockyards Cafe
Ranked #104 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
726 reviews
496 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great Dive..........Yummy Food~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you can find it , get there. They are only open on Weekends for Breakfast and lunch. Thurday and Friday for lunch w/ a limited menu.
We really like he homemade goods. Everything is made fresh to order.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family-owned atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stopped here on a road-trip recently, sat at the counter, and ordered cornmeal pancakes. My partner ordered a basic eggs bacon and toast breakfast. A restaurant where you can order a basic breakfast and get a reliable result is a wonderful thing. The bacon was tasty, the pancakes had a delicious flavor and texture. The folks working there were nice, but very busy / rushed. I liked being able to see them working, it was like a home kitchen surrounded by a counter. Really cool place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capchica85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
200 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Sweet dive, just what breakfast should be.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Off the beaten path but worth the visit. Food was tasty and plentiful. No substitutions but they warn you in advance. This is the breakfast place I would return too in Bozeman.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“I love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

I love so
much there is a popcorn fire alarm. The food taste delicious.the employees are nice
I wish I could go there every day

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coolluc787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“Don't let the too few reviews fool you...GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Good breakfast and lunch menu. But they are Bly open Friday, Sat. Sun. wish they were open during the week. Our family would eat there all the time if they were.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockyards Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stockyards Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing