We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food..a bit pricey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smiling Moose Deli - CLOSED

Smiling Moose Deli
Cuisines: Fast food, Soups, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food..a bit pricey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved the Mile High Tai wrap! I love that they are conscious of people with food allergies, and that I can call ahead for my food. The service in the new four corners location is outstanding!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just another Good Sandwich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I feel like all the sandwich places are the same. Don't get me wrong there was Nothing bad about this place. but its the same thing as every other sandwich place in town.Smiling quick service just boring food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved the sandwich I had! I love the fact that they serve gluten free bread! And that you can get foods free of allergens. I will definitely be going back. Thanks for the great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tammyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch and even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

I am honored to be the first to review The Smiling Moose Deli in Bozeman, Montana. I have never been to this chain before and we kind of stumbled upon it as we were driving out of town. We were not disappointed. It might not look like much from the outside but the inside is comfortable and inviting, with ample seating and space.

Service - as we were staring at the menu board, one of the employees asked if we had been there before and when we said no she walked around the counter to help explain the menu and also offer suggestions. This was exactly what we needed and exceeded expectations.

Food - I had a large Sloppy Mo sandwich. It was enough food for me and was really good. The others in my group also enjoyed all of their sandwiches.

I left wanting to return again soon, which is a great sign for a restaurant. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quick, tasty 'fast food' meal without the 'fast food' environment and food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaTravelGuy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smiling Moose Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing