We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great after all these years”
Review of The Leaf & Bean - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Leaf & Bean
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Leaf and Bean has been a staple of downtown Bozeman for ore than 30 years and it feels as fresh as the first time I came here in the mid 90s. Doppio macchiato as it should be done , super fresh pastries . Young kids , mostly women, with a smile on their face and the greatest attitude , always there to help you. Sit down and feel a cafe that is as far away from a Starbucks as Italy , and with much better coffee.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GM20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Every visit to Bozeman includes multiple visits to The Leaf and Bean for our espresso drinks ... and perhaps a scrumptious house made muffin, scone or cupcake ... and often a piece of jewelry or unique art piece. The drinks are consistently good - I've never had a drink with a bitter or burnt taste. There is a large area in the back to sit and enjoy your coffee/espresso/tea/treat. They also offer various sandwiches (although I am not particularly a fan of a sandwich that is wrapped in plastic and put in a cooler - but I believe it's handy for folks in a hurry), yogurt parfaits, and other food/drink items.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MontanaSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great coffee, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A very nice local establishment that serves wonderful coffee, lattes, etc. A good place to meet, talk, and enjoy. Have been a regular customer for three years, and so are many others!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
713 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Cozy spot.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I ordered the latte of the week. It was a honey almond latte and delicious. I also had the berry coffee cake which was tasty. Free wifi and a comfortable place to just sit and relax for a few minutes. Nice that they have water available, help yourself. Enjoyed my pit stop very much.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mmmm desserts”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The coffee and tea are good but, the desserts are fabulous!! The prices were fair for both coffee and the treats. There was a great variety of unique gifts for sale also. Stop in for a coffee and share a treat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Leaf & Bean also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing