We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Noodles, Great Price”
Review of Pho Real - CLOSED

Pho Real
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Bearcreek, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Noodles, Great Price”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Nine bucks and change bought me a "small" Pho dish with all the fixings and a drink. Taste fresh, well made, and plenty of food for a big eater. I like the simple menu and incredibly fast service. This place makes a great addition to Bozeman's growing variety of ethnic foods. The atmosphere is nice, although a little "fast-foodie." I will be back for more noodles and maybe a Banh Mi.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not authentic Vietnamese but very good and healthy!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have eaten at Pho Real a number of times and it is one of our regulars. Good healthy food, large portions, great place to eat!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for fast pho”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

What a great concept - pho that you can get quickly, and customized the way you want it. I liked the fact that everything is made to order, so you're not wasting vegetables you wouldn't put into your pho. The meat is very tender and the broth is delicious. We tried all three varieties of broth - beef, chicken, and the curry coconut. All were very good. Very generous servings and friendly staff. I would definitely go here again when we're in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank quiettraveler783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ten below outside warm and delicious inside”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Got the brisket with coconut curry all the vegies but no mint try it easy to order tastes great zip it up with sriracha its amazingly good

Helpful?
Thank spendingdagreen406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Subway style Pho...”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had complicated feeling about this place. Firstly, the pros: I give them credit for bringing pho to Bozeman and applaud their efforts. I was really surprised that I could even find this Vietnamese place in town. Then the cons: They are NOT pho!!! As a guy has tried Vietnamese restaurants all over the world, I had never had this kind of pho ever: the broth was just warm so my medium rare beef stayed pink, the bowl was full of all kinds of fresh vegetables, just like Subway.
I also tried their Bánh mì, the Vietnamese sandwich. It was ok comparing to their pho. I guess they knew their sandwiches better than the noodles. But the Bánh mì was cold (like Subway), not like other real Bánh mì, freshly baked with hot meat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zhongchao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Real also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing