We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I reccomend anyone traveling to Bozeman to strongly consider staying at the "My Place Hotel".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I reccomend anyone traveling to Bozeman to strongly consider staying at the "My Place Hotel".”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Back in January my parents came from out of state to visit me while im attending MSU. They stayed for a week and while they were here they had mentioned more than once how nice and hospitable the hotel and its employees were. They also specificly mentioned a young gentleman, named Brandon, who went above and beyond to make their stay comfortable. One day it snowed a fair amount and he shoveled a path for my parents to their vehicle and brushed the snow off their car. I would just like to say thank you to the hotel and especially to Brandon for make my parents visit so nice.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for recommending the My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT! It was our pleasure to welcome your parents as our guests. We strive to do everything possible to make our guest’s stays comfortable. Brandon will be happy to hear that his efforts had such a positive impact on your parent’s visit. We sincerely appreciate your review.

Please come back and visit again soon!

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    87
    40
    5
    3
See reviews for
108
87
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I will be opening a hotel right next door to "My Place Hotel" because my hotel is not opened I had to stay at a local place. I could not have been recommended a better place to stay in my book!! From the moment I walked in the door to when I left AMAZING STAFF! I can only hope that my staff I will hire will be half as good as the staff Vickie has! Right away I met Melody, she right off the bat gave me the info I needed to get something to eat. She saw that I was tired and had a long journey she promptly checked me in and gave me a take out menu. The next day I met Vickie and Spencer, Vickie immediately pointed me in the direction I needed to go to get the errands I needed to complete done, gave me a map, tips, and a smile! Spencer after hearing my eventful trip (a pheasant flew into my head light and broke it) told me that his father worked at the parts store and could get me the part I needed for my car. I left for the Easter weekend and when I came back Spencer told me the light was in. To me this was above and beyond anything I have ever experienced in my traveling history. So a huge Thank you to Spencer!!! I also encountered Brandon aka "Gordon" who was just as helpful as the other staff greeting me every time I was entered or exited the building. I could go on and on but honestly they all deserve to be recognized for their superb customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your great review! It is a huge compliment to get such a review from someone else in the hospitality industry. The staff members here at the My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT strive to go above and beyond for all our guests. We hope that the remainder of your stays are just as enjoyable as your first. Good luck with your hotel opening.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I manage Moose Creek Ranch in Victor, Idaho and I know what folks want and you will get it at My Place in Bozeman, Montana. When I initially called Spencer helped me and we went thru pricing and availability and I was was about to end the conversation and look elsewhere to make sure I was making the best decision for my trip with my mother in law and he jumped in and offered me a mid week discount and I snapped it up - granted they can only discount a bit - but every little bit helps these days . On our arrival I was pleased to see the same young gentleman behind the desk. It is a young staff but they handle themselves amazingly well. This is a facility is on the right track with their customer service and cleanliness

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCRanchVictor_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. The staff at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT work really hard to ensure all guests enjoy their stays. Spencer will be very happy to hear of your praise about the hotel, and his customer service.

Our hotel is an affordable choice for all travelers. We offer nightly, weekly, and monthly rate options, and our rooms are spacious and comfortable. Don’t forget to check out our outdoor patio during your next visit!

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a great staff and hotel! I was moving to the area from the east coast and they truly opened to opened their doors to myself and daughter! Staff was attentive and quick acting with everything. The price for basically a studo apt. was the best in town! The was coffee 24/7, no meals but who needs them when you have your own kitchen and that helped to keep the room cost down. Over night or for longer stays this place, My Place is the place. Yes I was truly a guest!

Room Tip: Do to some restrictions you'll need your own pots and pans for longer stays, but the kitchenette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience at the My Place Hotel of Bozeman MT. Our facility is a popular choice for both long-term, and short-term travelers. We pride ourselves in our ability to provide great customer service to all guests, and its great that your stay reflected that.

We hope you will consider staying at other My Place locations during any future travels.

Thank you,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I don't really write reviews because I rarely have an instance where I can actually say a company has went out of their way to make my experience with them above average. I should also not my wife says I am hard to please on any scale lol. Anyways

We kinda ended up here by accident. The room was clean. Kitchen left a little to be desired, but I didn't feel like making anything anyway. Nice bathroom. But what really made it was the kid working the front desk. Brandon I think. I may have been a little cranky and mildly unpleasant to deal with but you would have never know it a with him. He completely made my night. Maybe he missed his boat as a comedian but he had me in stitches. Well done My Place. Next time I fly out of BZN Ill definitely be staying there. Good grief!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xefxproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff at My Place of Bozeman, MT. We are thrilled to know that you were impressed with their ability to provide superior customer service. It is very rewarding when we are able to turn a guest’s bad day into a positive experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I missed our flight out of Gallatin earlier this month and were completely stuck! None of the hotels in the area had any sort of shuttle service to and from the airport and there rates were astronomically high for a Monday! I wasted no time and immediately called this new hotel called "My Place" that my brother (who lives in Bozeman) had recommended. I spoke with both Spencer and Brandon and they were both amazing! Spencer even discounted the rate slightly (being that it was a Monday) and they let my husband and I check in at 9 in the morning just so that we could take a nap and relax! To top it all off, their shuttle driver showed up at the airport in her personal vehicle just so that we wouldn't have to waste any more time at the airport! Talk about personalized service! The next morning we got to ride in their new Mercedes Sprinter Van to the airport and couldn't have been more comfotable! I actually work in the hotel industry and can't wait to recommend this location to all our friends and family! Thank you all for making our initially miserable experience amazing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CharlieeMariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Our complimentary shuttle is a great feature of the My Place Hotel of Bozeman Mt, and the staff strives to go above and beyond for all of our valued guests. Giving a great guest experience is our number one priority, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice (once on Labor Day weekend 2013 and just last night). Both times we've had an amazing experience. The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are so clean and quiet, the price is very reasonable, and I don't have words for how unbelievably comfortable the beds are!! As we left this morning, I said I can't see a reason to ever stay anywhere else if we're in Bozeman. I love this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HungryLilTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Public Relations Manager at My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your great review! We pride ourselves in our ability to offer superior quality and customer service at an affordable rate. Our comfortable beds and newly constructed facility create a relaxing environment that makes us an ideal choice for many travelers.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the MyPlace Hotel of Bozeman MT, and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT

Property: My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Address: 5889 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place Hotels are America's Newest & Best Economy Extended Stay Hotels. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All My Place guest room feature the My Kitchen: complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner cooktop. Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay. My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. Enjoy the beautiful views of the Bridger Mountains as you relax in the hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing