We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our last stop on our return home to then Flathead Valley. Quiet location, easy to find, right off of 90. Then property is just over a year old. We were greeted with fresh cookies and lemonade. The room (there were 3 of us in a 2 queen room with sofa bed) was spacious with all the usual amenities. We loved the pillows. Each bed came with 2 firm and 2 soft pillows. And the beds were very comfortable. The swimming pool is small- not ideal for swimming even short laps, but the fitness room was well-equipped and clean. Free wifi worked great. Breakfast was the typical free breakfast fare- waffles, cereals, etc., My only gripe is the hotel uses styrofoam coffee cups instead of paper. Other than that, the property was great.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank FallenLeafGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Our cookies are baked fresh daily and we have started serving hot cocoa in the winter months!

You will be happy to know that since your review we have switched from styrofoam to paper cups in our guest rooms.

Come visit us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice big suite with a separate sitting area. Comfortable beds and a nice comfortable sitting area with very nice furniture. Very clean and well taken care off. Used the fitness room which has a few well maintained (hardly used) pieces of equipment - and is also well lit and nice.

Not understanding why some have a hard time finding the place, it's one street off the freeway exit and visible when you approach the exit from the west. It's far enough away that you can't hear the freeway though.

Coming of a couple of nights in a tiny room at Glacier National park, this was a nice break before heading to Yellowstone.

The wifi worked very well with good speed for those who need it.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 333 - very large room, great for a family, while you can see the freeway in the dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livetotravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

We are happy that you enjoyed our new hotel!

We at the Comfort Suites understand that fitness is an important regimen that guests like to maintain while on the road. The design for the fitness center is meant to be clean, contemporary and most of all inviting!

Your expectation is our standard!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rating would be far better but for the breakfast service. The bed is so comfy. The room is good size and comfortable. The front desk staff is there when we need them and friendly. The people that clean the rooms do a fine job. We like the location.

But the girl who is supposed to take care of the breakfast service....does a terrible job. And no one on the hotel staff seems to be paying attention to that. My husband and I were here for an extended stay. Every morning it is the same thing. The utensils run out. The coffee is empty. The hard boiled eggs have run out. The tables are dirty and need to be wiped off. The trash is heaping to overflowing. And where is the kitchen attendant? Either no where to be found, or standing by the front desk talking to the receptionist, or in the back room texting on her phone.

Comfort Suites, get on top of that situation and I would give you 5 stars. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennoGarwood, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very disappointed to see that the breakfast service was so far below your expectation. We set a much higher standard than this for ourselves, and we are truly sorry to have failed to reach it.

Your feedback is so important us; we want your experience to be an extraordinary one every time. As a new hotel, working very hard to exceed the high standards of the Bozeman market, we are especially aware that you have lots of options, and we are very grateful that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will use the information you've provided to keep getting better and better.

I have shown your feedback to our breakfast service staff, and we are presently implementing new procedures and standards to ensure that this mistake is not provided.

I would very much enjoy an opportunity to speak further with you about this, and to provide you with a tangible apology so that you have good reason to let us show you that we are capable of better than that which you've experienced. I am available via email at gm.mt072@choicehotels.com or phone at 406-587-0800.

Thank you for your business and your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had read great reviews about this hotel and were not disappointed. The hotel itself is located right in the middle of Bozeman and is close to a lot of restaurants and attractions. The building was very well taken care of and was very clean and up-to-date. There was coffee and tea in the lobby as well as cookies. The hotel had free wifi and an internet station in the lobby as well. The room itself had a dividing wall between the beds, which was great as we had our kids with us. It was large and very clean and comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennoGarwood, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for the review! We are conveniently located just off Interstate 90 and surrounded by local restaurants and shopping. We are also only 10 minutes from Montana State University. Our caring staff works hard to keep out property clean and beautiful.

We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here after missing a connection in salt lake and arriving in Bozeman very late. The room was very large and comfortable. The little food cupboard in the lobby provided a much needed snack. The next morning the breakfast options were pretty standard, waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, fruit and juices tea and coffee. This is a new hotel with helpful staff, comfortable beds and very clean.

Room Tip: Google maps misdirected us, use the directions on the hotel website. It is right near Costco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennoGarwood, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your short stay in Bozeman! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!

Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Loved the place after a long flight from the UK. Stayed 2 nights on arriving at Bozeman and the airport shuttle was a real bonus. The first morning there I was ill and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The shuttle also took my husband to the airport to pick up the rental car. Loved the suite we had it was clean and comfortable and facilities such as the laundry were kept in immaculate order. The breakfast area was pleasant and breakfast selection was excellent. Stayed the night prior to flying back and as we had an early flight they had breakfast bags prepared. Not central to Bozeman though all in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennoGarwood, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you so very much for your review! Our shuttle is great for guests traveling in and out of the Bozeman area but availability is limited so make sure you call ahead! Our staff prides themselves on providing exceptional customer service and works diligently to keep our facilities clean. Our Suite Success Grab It & Go bags are perfect for guests with early flights!

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Close to airport. Although a little difficult to find (not a lot of good lighting on surrounding roads) around midnight after late flight. Very clean, comfortable beds. Definitely would come back if we're in the area again. Best place we stayed out of the 7 nights we were on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennoGarwood, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We work very hard to ensure that each and every guest has an excellent experience each and every time. Your input gives us the opportunity to see where we have room for improvement, and we are very grateful both for your time and business. Our Address is a bit mixed up on Google Maps and on most GPS devices. We apologize for this inconvenience and have added directions on our Comfort Suites Bozeman brand website.

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bozeman

Address: 2515 Catamount St, Bozeman, MT 59718-8483
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £59 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Bozeman is an all-suite hotel focusing on meeting the needs of our valued guests. Our hotels caters to the needs of our guest by offering spacious guest suites which include fridge, microwave, complimentary high speed internet, iron & ironing board, free local & 1-800 calls, and over-sized work space. Hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast, on-site sundries shop, swimming pool, spa, exercise facility, guest laundry and a 24 hour business center. Our location is convenient to all Bozeman has to offer including less than 10 miles to the airport, Montana State University, the downtown business district. We are are in close proximity to the main big sky country outdoor attractions such as Bridger Bowl & Bohart Ranch Ski areas, Moonlight Basin Ski Area, Big Sky Ski Area, Yellowstone National park and some of America's top fly-fishing streams and rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing