We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tinga

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Tinga
Ranked #142 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I love the food at la tinga. It is really spicy and has great flavor. The prices are also super reasonable. The staff is friendly. I wish it wasn't only open for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG, so cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Adorable place, friendly people, amazing food with equally amazing prices. CASH ONLY, people! OMG, the chips and beans. So good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, MT
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in 500 miles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This place is phenomenal! Super folks, cheap prices and truly memorable food. Can't say enough good things, other than I'm not crazy about the new location. It's a haul to get there, but well worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank mtgreenheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsall, MT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Lunches are out of this world.
But this time not only did I get to introduce the breakfast burrito lover to La Tinga, but I too got to savor the delight of this home made, right before your eyes plate of goodness. And you will not need a lot of dollars to fill your belly.
Plus their new location is spacious; can't wait to check out La Tinga again during the summer months.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“True Mexican food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I love the authentic Mexican preparation and sauces. I eat there every time I get near the place.
Only drawback to some is the "cash only" payment plan so stop at an ATM before you go in and it is definitely worth the effort!!
A word to the wise, if they say something is spicy, it is!!! The real deal Mexican food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tinga also viewed

 

Been to La Tinga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing