We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, quiet, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MountainView Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, quiet, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and I stay here every time we come to Bozeman. We've never heard the train another member complained about and trust me, there is no better deal for the money, we've done the research. If you are passing through Bozeman and want a clean, affordable place to sleep, let the kids play in the pool, close to town but not the hassle, etc...take the advice of somebody who knows. This is by far the best deal out there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeIsHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    65
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
82
75
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were very pleased with our stay. The decor was rustic without being tacky(which tends to happen), breakfast was decent, fresh waffles, cereal, pastries. Our room was very spacious with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here in the past year. We absolutely love it. The lobby, with it's glowing fire, has the feel of a mountain lodge. The rooms are quiet, clean and well maintained and you have an amazing view of the beautiful mountains, not far away. The pool and exercise room are top notch. The owner is actively engaged in managing the hotel and her passion for perfection can be felt in the service you receive and the way the lodge is maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains. Looking out the window at the mountains is a great way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Love this place. It may be a GEM!! not overly advertised. We felt cozy, warm, away from home feeling. Love the rooms, great breakfast & the folk are beyond accommodating! One of the most friendly places to stay!!! Pool was great 4 kids. The best place for you money!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10spike10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We loved this place. It is just off I-90, which is great, but also on the very outskirts of town. Although it is away from everything, it makes up for it. It is very quiet despite the interstate. The room was large and clean and everything worked. Breakfast was hot and tasty. We were fortunate to have chat with the owner during our stay as well. They are very dedicated to this establishment and obtain a high quality of customer service. The rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ44X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great rustic feel with a much better price than the rivals...Fast ,friendly and helpful staff..nice breakfast,,quiet and a decent pool area with Jacuzzi....Internet.....A pub and bar is right next door and the interstate as well..Would love to stay again ..

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side and enjoyed the view..a little road noise during the day but VERY quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is the perfect family place, our room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was so helpful the owner actually helped me put our luggage into the trunk of the car. The quick start breakfast was fresh. Our granddaughter loved the pool. Easy on and off to the highway. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Property: MountainView Lodge & Suites
Address: 1121 Reeves Rd West, Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Americinn Hotel Bozeman
MountainView Lodge & Suites Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing