We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MountainView Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We've stayed in Bozeman before but never at this hotel. Would definitely stay again. The room was very clean, roomy and quiet. Nice bathroom! My daughter and I are paranoid about mattressess/bedding, when I expressed this to the owner she personally took us to our room, asked us to check the beds. We were delighted to see new and clean looking mattresses, the bedding was clean and fresh smelling. This hotel is in a very relaxing and quiet area off the freeway. The lobby is large and comfy, very welcoming. My daughter's small dog was welcomed by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    65
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
82
75
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Both my wife and I work in the travel industry and are on the road staying at hotels 13 nights a month and I must say the the MountainView Lodge & Suites is a must stay if you are in the Bozeman area. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, the view is fantastic and there is a wide variety of dining near by. It is great to stay at a place with a Montana touch of decor. Thanks to the owners for a great stay.

Dave W.

Room Tip: Free breakfast, pool/hot tub are also clean and in good condition. Try for a room facing the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The town of course is a jumping off point for Yellowstone etc, so hotels are spoiled by unrelenting traffic in the summer...sold out nights etc. So if you are travelling at any other time go and find better accom for less elsewhere in town, there's lots. I hope they have many quiet nights in the off peak season.

There two nights and paid more that $240 the most for the least in four nights in Montana. Front desk staff friendly but all 20 somethings doing their shift and going through the motions. Room 117 had several clearly visible and deep stains on the carpet, mattress edges crushed from wear, "free" internet was not viable low or non existent signal and in the peak of summer Olympics in toom cable did not even have a signal for NBC local channel just snow. All reported the first night to said twenty somethings who said they would report to management. Nothing happened.

On check out went through all of the above with a more mature woman who i assume was management ... expressed surprise at cable and explained challenges of new wifi system ( not really a challenge if you know what you are doing) and wished that I "have a good day"! Hotelspeak for interesting but I am not prepared to do anything about your poor experience.

Usual sad breakfast out of OJ Coffee and yoghurt , Nothing approaching healthy left.

Keep driving, do not pass go, do not give them your hard earned and after tax dollars,,,they neither deserve nor are willing to earn it, AMEN

Room Tip: none,,,, front and back both have train and highway noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shamrock2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

The sauna was out of order and the hottub was drained. Front desk clerk had no personality and was not very helpful when we asked him where to get a good steak. Bed was comfy but I thought the room was expensive for what was there. The whirlpool in our room was nice. Overall nice Place but wouldn't want to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCay3627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Family flew and drove into Bozeman for a launch into Yellowstone. This was a perfect spot about 6 miles from the airport that let us pick up family easily. While we waited for people to arrive, my two teens enjoyed hanging out in the very nicely decorated and roomy lobby where the could be left relatively alone and disappear into their iPods. My 4-year old and I swam in the indoor pool, and that was about all she needed to be happy. I met and talked with the owners, who were both friendly and eager to make sure our stay with them was good. A pleasant experience, here. I'll definitely stay again next time I'm in Bozeman.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivernectar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Front desk staff had no name tags and were indifferent. The carpet in our room was dirty. Our view was the side of a highway embankment, with the top of the mountains just barely seen through extremely dirty windows.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The MountainView Lodge was a very nice surprise. The rooms were very clean and nice, and amazingly quiet, and the pool and spa was lovely . The location is a good stopover point for either Yellowstone or Glacier. And the price was really quite reasonable. All in all, it was a good, solid, quiet, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parrottcrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Property: MountainView Lodge & Suites
Address: 1121 Reeves Rd West, Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Americinn Hotel Bozeman
MountainView Lodge & Suites Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing