We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very happy with Americinn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
1 review
“very happy with Americinn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2008

Stayed for 5 nights to ski in March 2008 booked the fireplace jacuzzi suite 1 king bed. Room was very clean and comfortable had a small fridge and microwave, the fireplace was great for drying out ski clothes and boots although the double jacuzzi had pretty wimpy jets (I prefered using the one in the pool room it has very strong jets when turned on-I did not see the switch on the wall the first night!!) pool area kept very clean, breakfast nice with hot waffles, yogurt, muffins, cereals, milk, juices, coffee etc. was very happy with our stay. Also liked having a computer available for use even though the online server was slow.

  • Liked — clean rooms, nice pool and jacuzzi
  • Disliked — the view(parking lot, some train noise at night)
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fanfare61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    66
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
84
75
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2008

Love the AmericInn chain, and have stayed at the Bozeman property a few times in the last 9 months. Quiet (as advertised) and convenient to the airport.

Only comment/caveat would be that I had a hard time getting consistent cell phone service unless I was in the lobby, or outside. Calls cut out, or were hard to hear, if I was in my room. (each time, I stayed on either the east or north side of the hotel; the "outside" wall if you will) My cell phone carrier is Cingular/ATT, and I usually get excellent service. Anyway, I like this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2007

Modern establishment with light airy foyer, lounge and breakfast area and feature gallery. Bedrooms are spacious & well appointed. We were concerned about noise because both interstate and railroad are quite close but the building is well designed and insulated and sleep came easily and was undisturbed in their comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was a nice inclusion. Most pleasant for a stopover. Gas & convenience store a few paces away and shopping malls and fast food outlets just a short drive ,

  • Liked — comfort and roominess
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2007

My family of 5 took our first trip to Bozeman over the 4th of July for a wedding. The airport lets you know you're in Montana (loved that!) and the quick drive to Americinn was nice.

The hotel is very clean, the staff was all terrific. We were there for 5 nights and were very pleased with everything. The food was very good for breakfast (they even had biscuits and gravy!). Our kids swam several times and enjoyed playing pool.

I have to recommend while you are in Bozeman to go to the Montana Ale House - fantastic food and fun pool tables. The Garage was a great place to have lunch, very cool and great food! Located right off of Church and Main St.

In need of shoes? Go to Schnee's on West Main St. Wonderful selection and fair prices...

Have fun and don't miss out on floating the Madison River while there (tip: do not wear any rings, the Madison has claimed many a wedding bands!)

Great trip, great, simple, clean hotel (very reasonable price, too)...Will be going back!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank mom489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2005

This was the first time I have stayed at an AmericInn. I was extremely impressed with the courteous staff, great rooms (very spacious!), and all the amenities. The continental breakfast was a huge plus as well! The lobby was very inviting - very Montana! I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheratonPDXStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2005

We stayed here for three nights July 15-18, 2005. The insulation from outside noise was great, however noise from inside the hotel was sadly lacking. The inroom coffee was awful, bring your own, someone needs to give them Starbucks address. The continental breakfast was so-so typical cold cereal, some apples, bananas, packaged rolls (not good), they did have a waffle maker that was good. The second morning, knowing there were two groups in the hotel, we had to wait at least 30 minutes for coffee at the breakfast. The door rooms slam shut and make a tremendous noise. Our bed was good, the room nice. My parents stayed in a handicapped room and said the shower was nice but the sink would have been very difficult for a person in a wheelchair to access. Next time we will go elsewhere.

Helpful?
2 Thank wlncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2005

We stayed at the AmericInn with a group of about 20 other people. We shopped around in Bozeman, and they were the best with regard to pricing, nice accomodations, friendliness, and the hotel was quiet (maybe partially due to the fact that the hotel is off the beaten path a bit; not in the hub of hotels bunched together in Bozeman). Plus it's close to CostCo and several good restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.5 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Property: MountainView Lodge & Suites
Address: 1121 Reeves Rd West, Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Americinn Hotel Bozeman
MountainView Lodge & Suites Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing