We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way we were cared for will guarantee that we will stay here again in the future.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The way we were cared for will guarantee that we will stay here again in the future.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The service and cleanliness was excellent. Their breakfast was superior to many of other hotels we have visited. Even though we booked at the last minute they gave us an excellent rate. And they still have smoking rooms, WITH A JACUZZI! The new and young attendant on the 9th & 10th was polite and even offered to port our luggage, and he was sure to check that we happy with the room each time we saw him. As such we will be visiting again soon, to this specific hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitewaterraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    67
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
93
78
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The rate was a little lower....overall...the service was amazing, location and cleanliness top notch but for the rate....I was dissapointed in the quality of bed and bedding. That would be my only complaint however!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere at the Mountain View Lodge. The Lodge is clean and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were satisfactory. I appreciated the location. Our room faced the north, so there was no interstate noise, just a train every now and then. Downtown Bozeman is just five minutes away. During the night we slept with the window wide open and enjoyed the clean mountain air in the early morning. The room we had was very handicapped accessible. I found the hotel a good value overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We found the staff friendly, the rooms satisfactory and the location convenient to our needs. I did have a momentary worry about having a "My Cousin Vinney" moment when I heard the first train roar through, but ultimately it wasn't a problem with the windows closed and the AC on. It is a little bit out of town, but the commute wasn't that bad. It was absolutely convenient to the airport. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with directions and suggestions. The 10 minute commute to downtown was worth the savings and time. The complimentary business center was a big asset in putting together our trip book. We could go online and make copies as needed. We did also enjoy the extensive breakfast options - especially once we got our waffle unstuck from the griddle. We did not take advantage of the indoor pool, but it looked very inviting. The meeting space was nice, and I can imagine holding a small conference there. The lobby and outside areas are well kept. It is nice to stay in a place where the owners are present and obviously watching out for their property. I tend to avoid chains/franchises for just that reason.

Room Tip: The further from the train tracks the better if you want to sleep with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very clean and quiet, even though the train tracks were right outside our window. We didn't eat breakfast, but it looked good. For Bozeman, a good value. I would stay here again. The lobby did smell strongly of chlorine, but it's great the the pool is open until midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice, friendly staff, helped us find a restaurant for dinner. Front desk has "store" to buy detergent and get coins for laundry.

The rooms are very clean with great views of the mountain. The surrounding area is beautiful and we saw some wildlife from our window.

The pool had a light, wire and all, sitting at the edge of the pool. The staff said it had been this way for a while when asked if safe to get in.

The side entrance does not lock, we were surprised to see people just walk in without a key although there is a key reader next to the entrance.

The breakfast area is very small, we did not have breakfast because we did not want to wait for space to sit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJAR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed after leaving Yellowstone on our 10 day vacation on way to Washington. Very friendly accommodating staff who changed our room to ground floor with no problem. Clean and well maintained property. Really didn't think reception area dark. Pictures on TripAdvisor are what you get.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WESTIEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
584 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
2.9 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Property: MountainView Lodge & Suites
Address: 1121 Reeves Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Americinn Hotel Bozeman
MountainView Lodge & Suites Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing