We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americann Inn an execeptional value with exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Our experience at Americann in Bozeman was great from the time we checked in until we checked out after our fulfilling complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJPStCloudMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for MountainView Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

Very convenient to I-90, just 100 yards or so from the exit 305 ramp. Stayed here westbound and liked it enough to stop again on the return trip. Desk staff was pleasant
and accomodating. This appears to be a newer property and the common areas and parking lot reflected it..
The hotel is two-story with access to the upper floor via a large staircase in the main lobby. Housekeeping was first-rate with attention to detail evident in both the room and bathroom.
Like other AmericInns this location promotes its "quiet construction" and it actually seemed to be evident here. Aside from the occasional door slamming we spent two undisturbed nights. Internet is wired but ethernet cable was provided on the room desk

Quiet, clean and a good value, at least at the time of year we stayed (late Sept.).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthForty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This is a great motel at a very reasonable price. The staff very, very friendly and helpful. A great breakfast is included. Everything you could ask for. Cereal, yogurt, waffles, cold cereal, hot oatmeal, fruit, bagels, english muffins, pastries, coffee, tea, juice and more. This place is in a great location. Only about 8 minutes from airport. It is in a very quiet location but sill not far from the city. The rooms are large and are your typical motel room. The lobby is clean and inviting. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 123bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Easy to find...and an attractive exterior.and interior..parking was a breeze....greeted by very friendly staff...Danika and friend..sorry I can't remember her name..but very cute and friendly ( yes, Danika..you were cute and friendly too..Ha!)..both very helpful...took Danika's suggestion for dinner and went to The Mint Bar and Cafe..FABULOUS....the rooms were VERY quiet..IE..no exterior noise and NO SLAMMING DOORS..might have been the type of doors insalled or the luck of the draw..I don't know but it was QUIET!! We paid about $100 for the nite...and by the way breakfast was..you guessed it..FABULOUS....sounds like I work for American Lodge..but no...I'm retired and well traveled and this management has nailed it...enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockford76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Very quiet rooms with a somewhat scenic setting. Great area to walk the dog all around the hotel. Continental breakfast nothing fancy but filled the bill. The hotel staff was excellent at the front desk. For a lower budget stay with a quiet nice room, you won't go wroing. i did miss the small fridge though.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank loomis_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

One of the best features of AmericInn's is the quality room construction that keeps the rooms quiet. We love that! This property sits adjacent the interstate, but you can't hear it. Rooms are decently sized. No fridge or microwave though, which we missed. The room is set up poorly for computing: NO WIFI, so we couldn't use both our laptops. This seems particularly outmoded for a property of this caliber. On the plus side, the beds are VERY comfortable. The staff was awesome -- very friendly and helpful. Coffee is available 24 hrs a day in the lobby. All in all a nice place, but until they get the wi-fi situation updated, will choose some place else.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Just a regular motel...nothing fancy. The rates are are good compared to surrounding hotels. Larrisa was very helpful and friendly. Hard to beat good ole American manners and courtesy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishingtater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
3.0 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MountainView Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MountainView Lodge & Suites

Address: 1121 Reeves Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £80 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MountainView Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a peaceful night sleep and wake up to a hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your MountainView Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainview Lodge And Suites
Mountainview Hotel Bozeman
Americinn Hotel Bozeman
MountainView Lodge & Suites Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing