We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left in the cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

After making a one night reservation months in advance and reconfirming days before arrival, specifying that we'd be arriving late and tired via a flight from Boston, at 11:15 p.m. we were greated with the news that the hotel had knowingly overbooked its rooms, had nothing for us and questioned whether any rooms in the city could be found. Specifically, we were told that the afternoon staff had realized they had a problem, but did nothing about it, not even informing the manager, because they hoped someone would not show up. Moronic! Eventually, the manager did find a room at a nearby Marriott, which Hilton paid for. We got to sleep well after 2 a.m. (4 a.m. real time) and were exhausted the next day when our vacation actually began with a travel group. My efforts to get a satisfactory answer from Hilton after we had returned from our vacation were met with corporate blather and cryptic assertions that the problem had been addressed (whatever that meant).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

After two weeks in the rustic accomodations of Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, and the Grand Canyon, we thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in the Garden Inn in Bozeman, MT. The accomodations were luxurious, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank stephenrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Sitting at the Norris Hot Springs using their WIFI I easily arranged accommodations at the Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn. What a nice stay on the way home to Golden. The rooms were modern and the their services were World Class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jonnywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A typical Hilton but a welcome relief in a state full of low and mid level motels. Large modern hotel with all the amenities including pool and business center. Cooked to order breakfast, nice lobby and full shuttle services. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. In fact, this is the only hotel in Bozeman that we stay at. We received a phone call from the front desk as we were traveling to Bozeman upgrading us to a suite with a whirpool because they were over booked. We were thrilled. The room was spacious, clean and our kids loved the whirpool tub. The front desk was very friendly and professional and were very helpful when pointing our restaurants to eat at. The outdoor grounds are very clean with several patios to sit at. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The purpose of our trip was to visit Montana State University in Bozeman. The hotel was very close to the University and Main Street. We also took a wonderful drive to Big Sky. We also enjoyed having a Starbucks across the street. It was a perfect location, and the rooms were very comfortable, roomy, and well kept. The staff was very friendly and allowed an early check in. The pool and hot tub were adequate in size. The work out room was great size with a variety of machines, weights, mats, etc. The only thing missing were movies on demand. Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbybowwowmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed 6/12/13 through 6/18/13 and hotel was wonderful. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable, and very nice. Staff is well trained and friendly. Breakfast is delicious (better than most restaurants) and the breakfast staff are very nice and helpful. Pool is clean and well kept. First rate establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigsky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman, MT
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: £75 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing