We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel, but some staff need an education”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As a regular business traveler, I often choose Hilton and I do use their booking system. We recently booked a stay at this hotel, but needed to change our arrival date. I called the hotel and they willingly changed my arrival day to one day later. I received a confirmation email.

As we were driving into Bozeman on our new arrival date, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if we intended to be staying at the hotel with the information that we would be charged for the night before. This is exactly the conversation that we were greeted with upon arrival.

After receiving a confirmation that our arrival would be changed, but greeted with the information that we would be charged for that date rather than a welcome, we were quite annoyed.

However, the remainder of our stay was outstanding. The breakfast was wonderful and the conference meals were amazing. I am sorry that our greeting to this great establishment was marred by a poorly trained desk clerk.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Flowerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a fine stay, nothing extravagant. Other Hilton Garden Inns I have stayed at included complimentary breakfast ( Folsom, Ca. A excellent property). This garden inn charged $ 10.00 per person. I would think $180. A night might get breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judygCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's a very nice inn. Accommodations are quite good, the restaurant service is great, staff are friendly and helpful, location is good, easy access to the Interstate and the city. Downtown can be accessed within a few minutes either via the Interstate or Baxter Lane which is available from the Inn parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Exceptional Staff, they are like one big happy family! I would recommend this hotel to anyone whose traveling on business or with family. They are very friendly and accommodating. It has a right at home feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Suzette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were a little concerned by the price of this hotel when we booked but found the value extremely good - Breakfast was excellent and fresh eggs to order - the staff were awesome - friendly and professional and the place was immaculate - the facilities were great and despite being at full capacity the noise levels in the corridor were zero. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Morag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the better places to stay in Bozeman - good location, clean, quiet and helpful staff - though on this trip they committed the big 'No No' - they gave me someone else's room, and yes, someone was already in the room... awkward at best, dangerous at the worst - things like this shouldn't happen, especially in a major brand hotel. They were of course, embarrassed to say the least but quickly remedied the problem... otherwise, a great place to stay at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Good place to have a business meeting or have a large group stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanM320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We live in the mountains and have had to stay in Bozeman overnight several times in the past year due to my husband needing medical care at the hospital there. The hotel itself is very modern and has all the amenities. What we most appreciate is the staff, who have gone out of their way to make our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 70flame70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
1.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bozeman, MT
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#9 of 31 in Bozeman
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman

Address: 2023 Commerce Way, Bozeman, MT 59715-7500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: £81 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman hotel provides travelers with a convenient location to many fun amenities in Bozeman, MT (like Bozeman Hot Springs and the Museum of the Rockies) while offering spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms and suites with the Garden Sleep System, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, bar and grill, as well as access to our indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center (with complimentary printing service) and meeting or event room options. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, complimentary parking, electric car charging station, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, room service and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bozeman
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing