We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find in Bozeman”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal 7 Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great find in Bozeman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2008

A great deal on a clean room, with a good continental breakfast and friendly staff. If you're looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it. But if you're looking for a place to spend the night that's clean and cheap, this place is perfect!

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank canders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    63
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
41
51
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2007

I think you will be really pleased. I have stayed at this particular Royal 7 Motor Inn while in Bozeman 4-5 times. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and as nice or better value than more expensive and premium chain rooms. I remember having coffee and continental breakfast, too. The staff were great and were eager to assist and there was plenty of free brochures and travel info available. I have had great experiences staying here and book my lodging while visiting
each time I come to Bozeman.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2007

Large rooms, comfortable, quiet, and they allowed us to have our dog with us. We will be staying there again on our way back through because we appreciated the service.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank kaaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2007

Stayed for one week from Aug. 27th thru Sept. 1st. and was very nice & clean. Management & staff were very nice. If we needed anything it was not a problem. Rooms were very nice, clean & comfortable. Parked right in front of room. Very Quite at night. My son & I enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Close to shopping, museums, and resturants, etc. Would recommend to friends & family. Very good Inn for the price.

M.Byrne
Lomita, CA.

  • Liked — Conviently Located, & Very Clean Inn
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bvwm1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2007

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights begining 7/1/07, and again 1 night on 7/23/07. It's an older drive up to your door budget hotel, but basicly a good buy. The room was large and clean. The furniture was old but well maintained.

The walls must be sound proofed because we could not hear any noise from adjacent rooms (like you can in most hotels) even though the hotel was full every night.

  • Liked — Clean & well maintained.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Elonole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2007

Nice wooden furniture, comfy beds, micro/fridge/coffee maker, looked recently renovated, playground area, motel style. This was by far one of the best budget motels we stayed in with our trip across the country - and best by most people's standards, not mine, which will give kudos to great design and overlook the rest.

We lost our room the 2nd night to a "reservation" - which could be cancelled until 6pm. Had to move down the street, chose the cheapest motel in town, and at $5 cheaper, wow, what a difference!! The Royal 7 suddenly looked outstanding instead of terrific. So I'd advise to book a "reservation". To me it's crazy they let go of paying customers for someone who made a phone call and gave them their last name, but that's their policy. In the future, if in Bozeman, I will make sure to book our stay here ahead of time.

Pet-friendly. And free wireless internet in the rooms.

If staying in Bozeman, visit their library, it's amazing.

  • Liked — best deal in town, and really nice room/motel.
  • Disliked — reservations (last name, can cancel by 6pm) are priority over current guests.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank orangetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2006

Well priced motel for a short nights stay before flying out of Montana. Huge TV as well.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Its nothing special
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mgcasvtiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
0.4 mi away
Treasure State Hostel
Treasure State Hostel
#1 of 16 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Western Heritage Inn
Western Heritage Inn
#20 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal 7 Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal 7 Budget Inn

Property: Royal 7 Budget Inn
Address: 310 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal 7 Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal & Budget Inn Motel has 47 non smoking ground floor units. You can park directly in front of your room with our free parking. The rooms range in size from 1 queen bed to a suite that has 3 queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Royal 7 Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Bozeman
Budget Inn Royal 7
Royal 7 Budget Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing