We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Royal 7 Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We didn't expect much for the price, but a bathroom that didn't smell of urine would have been nice. Liked the hardwood floors & the assigned HUGE parking spot. Breakfast was dismal. It's not worth saving the extra $10 or $20 that you'd spend somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Contrary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife consumed quite a lot of perfume trying to make the room as this motel smell habitable. It had quite a stench when we arrived. In fact another couple were complaining about the same thing and asking for their money back at the front desk when I checked in.

Besides the above, the room was fine. Get what you pay for and it was clean and tidy.

The location is not bad. Approx a km from down town.

Bozeman is quite a nice town, with a good selection of bars, restaurants and other stores down town. I wish we stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal310, Manager at Royal 7 Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review, but I was sorry to hear of an odor problem. Upon further review we determined that a new cleaning agent was the culprit, and we have since stopped using it.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Lynn Bendz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I traveled there for fun and at the start it was great, okay room, big place to put suitcases but the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the tv also didn't connect, then we couldn't connect to the internet. For several times the card to our room worked but then it didn't work, so we couldn't go in to our room. For breakfast there wasn't anything to eat, all I ate for breakfast that day or should I say drink was just juice, the staff there had terrible attitude, I would never stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel_me88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for our last night of our Yellowstone experience before flying back to California. Arriving around 9 p.m. we noticed that the parking lot was full with cars, always a good sign for other travelers and that we didn't choose a dump. The lady at the front desk was very nice, gave me some maps and made sure that we're good. Our room was the second from the right of the reception and it was pretty large spaced. Definitely outdated, but for a one night stay it was all we needed. The bathroom was clean and the bed was fine. Our room had a portable Air conditioning that was kind of noisy, but the temperature outside wasn't that bad at night and we didn't need it. Breakfast was very simple (hard boiled egg, jams, bagels, yogurt and drinks). But again it was fine and I wouldn't expect more. We had a great morning stroll in downtown Bozeman before we had to leave for the airport and this was a great ending to wonderful Yellowstone time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Price of this motel is the best thing about it. The check in staff were really nice but the morning staff not so much. Room was clean but unfortunately the two nights we stayed there our neighbors stayed up till 3 am watching tv pretty loud. The walls are very thin and they have huge tvs which are right on the other side of the wall from your bed. Breakfast is from 6:30 to 9 am but when we got there at 7:15 all of the food was gone but for instant oatmeal. When one of the other guests asked for more food to be put out they were told there was no more of anything. So if you want a clean place to stay for a night this will work for you but be prepared to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neenee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here after a wonderful night at the Sharon Motel, which was a hard act to follow. I liked the price, the size of the room, comfy bed, and reasonably clean. Also, the front desk offers maps to restaurants and stores like Target, Walmart, etc. We went to Safeway and Starbuck's a few blocks away and were able to use the microwave and fridge for dinner fixing. In the morning we arrived for breakfast 30 minutes before it was over and there was nothing left. The person at the desk in the morning was much less professional than the one who checked us in during the evening. She wasn't paying attention to the breakfast fixings and when I called the desk earlier, she didn't answer the phone. I saw her not answering the phone again because she was chatting with a friend outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stopped over one night enroute to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. The room was large, simple, with good amenities including fridge, coffeemaker and microwave. The breakfast room had nice features also including little plate and silverware that I could use for the dinner I brought with me and warmed in the microwave. Just wished it opened earlier in the morning. I'd make a point to stay here again when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanZora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 31 in Bozeman
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
1.3 mi away
Western Heritage Inn
Western Heritage Inn
#12 of 31 in Bozeman
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal 7 Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal 7 Budget Inn

Address: 310 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal 7 Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal & Budget Inn Motel has 47 non smoking ground floor units. You can park directly in front of your room with our free parking. The rooms range in size from 1 queen bed to a suite that has 3 queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Royal 7 Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Bozeman
Budget Inn Royal 7
Royal 7 Budget Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing