We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, creaky beds”
Review of Motel 6 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Bozeman
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Pullman, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, creaky beds”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband, dog, and I were on a cross country road trip and looking for a clean and reasonable place to lay our heads. Bozeman on summer weekends is not cheap, so this was the best deal we could find that would allow pets. I put a note on my online reservation that we had a dog. When we arrived the front desk (a bit late) the clerk said he saw our note and saved us a room that would be good for our dog--a first-floor corner room right next to the exit. It worked out great for all of us! I'm pretty sure this hotel was once a Sleep Inn (you'll recognize the room layout if you've stayed in one before). It could use some remodeling, and the bed was pretty old and creaky (woke up with a sore back) but it was clean and quiet enough. Good value for the price (though maybe consider bringing your own pillow).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    39
    36
    11
    11
See reviews for
34
39
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights during our trip to Yellowstone National Park. Hotel is located on the other side of the freeway but close proximity to Walmart. McDonalds is just across the street which was convenient for a quick bite and coffee.
Room was OK, a little old but relatively clean. Beds were not that great as you could feel the springs underneath. Not much for breakfast and a very small area to eat.
Will I come back? Not likely.

Room Tip: This is a 2-storey hotel. You could hear footsteps above when you stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rammer1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here 2 nights after taking a break from touring Yellowstone. The rates were reasonable compared to the competition.

Check in was smooth and fast with an extremely helpful and friendly clerk who was quick with restaurant recommendations when asked. Our room was fairly basic as expected of a Rodeway but it was clean.

My only complaint about the hotel would be the fact that for some reason our room did not get made up after our first night. We came back from a day outing to find housekeeping long gone and our room not cleaned our linens replaced. The front desk clerk offered new linens but I ended up need ing to find somewhere to empty our garbage.

The poor rating I give service in this review is aimed directly at the Housekeeping staff as the front desk staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We wanted to stay on our way to Yellowstone at 2am till morning after 14 hours drive. Great location and clean/affordable rooms. Breakfast had toast, cereal, juice & coffee.

There are tons of places to eat around. Bozeman is a huge place with anything you ask for.

Room Tip: Next to i-90, 1.5 hours to west entrance of Yellowstone. Good stop over place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aaruun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were traveling through. We arrived late in the evening to find a GREAT rate and a super clean hotel. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and we had a good breakfast in the morning. I would not hestiate to stay again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Loved the sauna, hot tub and pool. Breakfast was continental, meaning toast, cereal, juice & coffee. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, but the bed was a little too firm. Overall, not a bad place for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel last night and the room was clean and comfortable. Didn't look to be a lot of business there this time of the year. WiFi was fast. Got the pool and hot tub to myself. The Continental Breakfast was out by 5:30am, too, which was a nice amenity before my early morning flight. I called the hotel directly asking for their lowest rate and they gave me the senior rate (even though I'm not a senior), which amounted to $49/night including tax. Nothing else in Bozeman came close to beating it! Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furrow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#23 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bozeman

Property: Motel 6 Bozeman
Address: 817 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bozeman is located off of I-90 exit 306 at N 7th Ave/SR 205. Restaurants, shops and area attractions are nearby. Gallatin Field/Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Airport is only 7.7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing