We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE! BEDBUGS!!!”
Review of Motel 6 Bozeman

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Bozeman
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Covington, KY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BEWARE! BEDBUGS!!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Checked into room 216 on 03/01/2013 at about 8:30PM. After getting settled, and relaxing for about 2 hours, I decided to go to sleep. Just prior to turning off my light, I turned my pillow over. It was then that I discovered a bug crawling on the underside of my pillow. I was uncertian as to what kind of bug it was until I squeezed it, leaving a red blood stain on the pillow case. At that point my travel companion started looking in their bed and also found a bug under their pillow. Upon further inspection of the bedding area, it was obvious that good housekeeping was seriously lacking. Additionally, there were many other deficiencies which I will not take the time to mention. Needless to say, we immediately packed our bags and left this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
37
39
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

After skiing a very enjoyable day at Big Sky Saturday March 1, 2013 we arrived at our room (216) around 8 that evening. After showering we each laid down in our beds. After maybe 30-45 minutes my friend noticed something on his pillow. Then I checked my bed and found a bed bug on one of my pillows. We smashed both blood filled hugs and immediately packed up to leave. We took the bugs to front desk and asked for refund but young girl at counter did not know what to do. There was a sport tournament in town, 11pm at night and spent the next hour trying to find a place to stay. We finally ended up at another motel. The price we ended up paying was too much but at 12 we were desperate. Now we have the expense of cleaning our luggage, cloths and contents to ensure we don't bring bed bugs home. What a disaster. BEWARE!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My experience at this hotel was wonderful, here are my complements:
The room was excellent
Breakfast was more than sufficient
Pool was amazing
Staff was friendly

We did have to ask for shampoo as if they did not replenish it for us the second night, but it was not a big deal.

Overall a great stay, although the hotel was a tad old.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Although Bozeman was not on our itinerary, we overstayed our time at the Little Bighorn Battlefield and had to quickly choose an inn for the night. After checking Trip Advisor, the Rodeway Inn seemed to be the best that had accommodation for that night so we booked it. We were mildly surprised that the price was very reasonable and the room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We highly recommend the Rodeway Hotel to our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We spent one night at this nice motel. Our room was clean with fresh decor. Linens and pillows were good, the bed was comfortable. The complimentary coffee and continental breakfast were good. Our room cost $88, which I thought was fair.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel was a little difficult to find, no signs along route. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were nice as was sauna. Bed was not very comfortable and tv was not state of the art but everything was clean. Not a bad place for a short stay but nothing special. Reasonable value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Staff was great. Room was small but clean, very clean location. Only issue was the ice machine was broken for entire stay and I got the impression it had been broken for a few weeks.

For a "Roadway" it was very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#26 of 31 in Bozeman
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bozeman

Property: Motel 6 Bozeman
Address: 817 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bozeman is located off of I-90 exit 306 at N 7th Ave/SR 205. Restaurants, shops and area attractions are nearby. Gallatin Field/Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Airport is only 7.7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing