We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and clean”
Review of Motel 6 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Bozeman
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Basic and clean”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Second good stay at a Motel 6 on our trip and we were very satisfied. Rooms basic but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pet friendly at no extra cost! We also got a call in the room like an hour after we checked in asking how everything was.

Big drawbacks were that walls were a little thin and the location wasn't great. Was probably walkable to most of the city center (though probably a long walk) but there was construction and rain so it was not gonna work for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay! I am sorry that the noise and construction dampened your experience with us; we would love to have you come back to experience the area without construction, and enjoy our renovated property!

Once again, thank you for your review. We look foward to seeing you!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    37
    11
    12
See reviews for
36
39
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was perfect. Needed a place to stay overnight that was affordable and close to the airport. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hot tub and pool were perfect after a long day of waiting at the airport. Definitely one of the best Motel 6's I have seen, inside and outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about your stay! We are very proud of our staff and property, and love hearing that our guests enjoyed the experience!

Please come back and allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs. We look foward to seeing you again!

Once again, thank you for the review!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravette, AR
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

There isn't a whole lot to say here. We were pleasantly surprised to find a hotel that was very clean and less than $100 a night. No frills, a basic room with a bed, shower (no tub), TV. Free wifi is always nice. Bed was a little lumpy, but hey, it's not the Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierceGravette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay! We are proud of staff and property, and love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay.

Please come back and allow us to accommodate your lodging needs in the future. We can't wait to show off our new renovations!

Once again, thank you for the review!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We ended up getting stranded in Bozeman unexpectedly due to our motor home catching fire & being completely destroyed. Traveling with two Great Danes, we expected difficulty with finding a hotel room that would accept large dogs. Upon explaining our situation, the manager not only allowed us to have the dogs in the room, but upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost. Staff was also very helpful about showing us where to locate various stores in order to begin replacing our belongings that were destroyed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weatherdane95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for letting us know what you thought about your stay! I'm am so glad to know we did what we could to make such a difficult time a little easier on you. We are very proud of our staff, and proud to know they we a little further to accommodate you.

Please allow us to assist you in further lodging you might to. We would love to see you again!
Once again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

One of the better Motel 6's IMO. Rooms are a good size, neighborhood looks nice and our stay was quiet. There is an indoor pool and hot tub though I did not use them. Wifi was free. The room was as clean as I expected. The room also had a hair dryer, not that I care but when people complain about budget motels, that tends to be one of their complaints.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay at Bozeman Motel 6! We are very proud of our staff and property, and love hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves!

Please come back and let us accommodate your future lodging needs. Once again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We made an unplanned stop here during a long road trip this summer. We had planned on camping but got into town late, in the middle of a rainstorm. I wasn't expecting much for a hotel under $60, but we were pleasantly surprised. The place seemed new or recently remodeled. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was easily accessible from the highway. Bozeman isn't a cheap place to stay, so I think the motel is a great deal if you're just looking for something basic and not luxurious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKAdventurer1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay! You are correct; we have recently renovated our common areas, and we're very proud of both staff and property!

Please come visit us again, and allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs. Thank you again for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This was a very clean hotel, towels were good, had a very nice swimming pool. Was easy on and off of the freeway. There was road construction which made it a little cumbersome to get to the downtown area. However, there was a Burger King across he street . I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank yoiu for letting us know what you thought of your stay at the Bozeman Motel 6! We are very proud of our staff and property, and love hearing when our guests enjoy themselves. Please come back and see us soon, as the construction on 7th Avenue has just about wrapped up. We would love to show off our recent renovations too!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.0 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bozeman

Property: Motel 6 Bozeman
Address: 817 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bozeman is located off of I-90 exit 306 at N 7th Ave/SR 205. Restaurants, shops and area attractions are nearby. Gallatin Field/Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Airport is only 7.7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing