We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Bozeman
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay on the way to Yellowstone. The staff was friendly. Rooms were large and clean. It was very modern and up to date. I was impressed. I reserved my room very well in advance and received a good price that way.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay! We are very proud of our staff and property, and we appreciate our guests letting us know we met their lodging needs

Please visit us again!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We found mouse droppings in our room!!! Which I was really upset about as we where looking forward to staying here bc the pictures look nice for a Motel 6 or budget motel! We also had mold in our bathroom! I told the front desk about the mold and poop and they said they would deep clean it the next day! We where only staying one night and they never offered a discount or anything! Needless to say we will not be staying again!! Save some money and stay at the my place it's much nicer and cheaper!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for spending the time to let us know what you thought of your stay. I would like to apologize for any issues you encountered while staying with us. It was disappointing to learn we didn't meet your lodging needs. Please be assured we have corrected the issue and will continue to take care of said issue in the future.

Please come back and allow us to provide you with a quality night stay!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

According to the desk staff, the I-90 corridor is an expensive place to overnight. That said, $100 for a room with two double beds, a midget bathroom, and linen which was thin and rough, was a pricey and lacklustre stopover. Dirty quilts added to my irritation. No fridge or microwave in room, but the staff did put my cooler pack in their freezer. Had this room cost $60, there would be no issue, but certainly at $100, this was overpriced.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Stealth10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about your stay! I am sorry our rates did not meet your preference. Although an expensive area, we are able to still boast the lowest rate of any national chain. Please allow us to take care of your lodging needs in the future, with rates currently starting at $49.99+tax.

Once again, thank you for giving us your feedback!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I wasn't looking forward to staying at a Motel 6 due to disappointment at other Motel 6's, however, this was a great place to stay for us to stay for the 2 nights we were using it as a place to sleep after being at Yellowstone Nat'l Park all day. The hotel has had recent updates with new carpeting, new updated decoration in room. Our room had 2 double beds, not queen beds. This was a perfectly nice place to stay and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Checklist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud of our staff and property, and love hearing that you appreciated our service. Please allow us to accommodate you in your future lodging needs!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We choose this motel because of the advertised free breakfast, the pool and the price, because we were travelling with my 2 pre-teen sons. However, we discovered the next morning, that there was no breakfast only poor coffee. About a mile down the road are 2 less expensive motels, both have free breakfasts and 1 also has a pool. The full beds were comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The shower was roomy and the room was very clean. The front desk staff were friendly and went above and beyond to assist us quickly and efficiently. We also didn't realize that there is no elevator until after check in. If walking is a problem, please request the first floor. My children enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. The sauna was out of order. All in all, this was a clean motel, with very basic services. The one up to side to the lack of breakfast is that McDonald's is about 200 feet from the front door, across a quiet residential type street.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor but there is NO elevator so if going up stairs hauling all of your luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay! I apologize for the misunderstanding concerning our property's amenities. We keep our amenities modest to allow us to keep our rates low. If you have any questions concerning what our property offers, please do not hesitate to call us.

Once again, thank you for your feed back. We hope to accommodate your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This Motel is situated close to the main motorway exit and to the town center. There are two Motel 6's in this area and this one was situated at 817 Wheat Drive Bozeman

The room ws of excellent quality and cost £72.25 per night. This was for a suite rather than a double room. It had all the facilities one could possibly need.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite and a Senior rate if appropriate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay! We always appreciate positive feedback; we are very proud of our staff and property, and love hearing that our guests enjoy both as well.

Once again, thank you for taking the time, and we hope to accommodate your travel needs in the future!

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Typical Motel 6 but remodeled recently. No homeless people seemed at this place. Staff very friendly, recommend place. Only problem was slow plus a barking pet that soon quieted. Off highway, quiet. Lodging tax fee just went up here July 1 so check Billings as well as here for best total rate. Taxes or total cost matter to me and you have choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileuwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6bozeman, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about your stay! We are proud of our staff and property, and love hearing that our guests enjoyed their accommodations.

Please come back so we can assist you with your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Blifford
Bozeman Motel 6
406 585-7888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0 mi away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bozeman

Address: 817 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: £36 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bozeman is located off of I-90 exit 306 at N 7th Ave/SR 205. Restaurants, shops and area attractions are nearby. Gallatin Field/Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Airport is only 7.7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing