We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come on.. ”
Review of C'mon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
C'mon Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Come on.. ”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for and I wouldn't pay more than the 80$ we paid for this place. The internet didn't work, the staff was unhelpful and there are a lot of dead things on the walls.

I am a business pilot and need to stay until 1 or 2 pm frequently in order to get rested up before flight. They wouldn't move the checkout time. They also wouldn't even go check to see if they had a spare laptop charger in the lost and found. Not that I needed one, the internet didn't work anyway.
If you like hot tubs then by all means stay here, there are 5. But I'll be next door at the residence inn or hopefully have found something closer to downtown.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias H, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Amber,

I am sorry you were unable to get a good wireless connection during your stay. We typically do offer a 1 PM check-out if it is needed for guests, however we do need to have the room available for Housekeeping to go in and clean the room for the following evening's guest. We are in the process of upgrading our internet connection, so people staying with us starting next week will not have the internet issue you experienced.

As far as the decorations in the hotel go, the reason there are animals on the walls is that we are styled after a lodge. As a matter of fact you will see those in most lodge-style hotels, especially in the Rocky Mountains where hunting and fishing are prevalent.

Elias P. Harmon
General Manager
Bozeman C'mon Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    111
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
205
152
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

First Impression was great, very nice looking place. Walking in we were very pleased also. Our room was very nice, bright,clean and comfy bed! The buffet breakfast was very nice, you eat in the courtyard while listening to waterfalls. Easy access to stores to pick up forgotten things and easy to get to main highway. At the front desk, Emmet and Colter were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was a barely above average hotel. It has the possibility of being an above average hotel, but they just missed it a little. Their breakfast seating area definitely needs to be updated along with the lobby area. There rooms are clean but again, very average for a small suite. It was kind of weird to have a room that had a door that opened into the center courtyard, but you really had nothing to see and then we didn't have a window at all for natural light.

Room Tip: I wasn't crazy about having a suite that faced inside. I would have preferred a room with a win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias H, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Debra,

I'm sorry your stay was not as fantastic as you would have liked. The type of suite you stayed was actually our smallest type of suite, and although you didn't necessarily enjoy the private balcony overlooking the courtyard, many people request to have just that. Next time, you can request to be on the third floor where the room type you booked would have an exterior window, or simply call the hotel in advance and we do everything within our power to accommodate any requests. Hopefully the room itself was comfortable during your stay as people rave about our beds and the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Elias P. Harmon
General Manager
Bozeman C'mon Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is our first stay at a C'mon Inn, and we were impressed. The exterior of the Inn is much more impressive and attractive compared to their competitors in the immediate area. The Inn is conveniently located at the west end of Bozeman, with easy access to/from the freeway. A beautiful entrance welcomes guests: friendly and informative staff greets you. The Inn has a large, impressive atrium...containing a fish pond, 5 hot tub spas, a swimming pool and plenty of walking and sitting space to admire the atrium and the many taxidermy animals throughout. Guest rooms facing the atrium have large balconies or sitting areas outside the rooms...outer rooms are likely quieter and have no balconies. Mattress and linens are of a high quality...one has a choice of three pillow comfort levels! Rooms are standard hotel fare...somewhat surprising because the rest of the hotel is beautifully appointed. Free continental breakfast, with a decent selection of food options. When we stayed at this hotel, they experienced problems with their telecommunications, making internet and telephone use unpredictable. There is a good restaurant located next to the hotel. We would certainly stay at this hotel should we return to Bozeman...and will likely stay at other C'mon Inns during our travels next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our travels to Bozeman are frequent, 2-4 times a year, since our son and his family live there. We normally stay with our son but this last time we stayed at C'mon Inn due to the unexpected death of our son. Very comfortable, clean, quiet and accommodating. The breakfast bar was hot, fresh and good. Rooms were always serviced at a reasonable time of day. A must stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Another cross country trip and another night. After great visit at the C'mon Inn in Missoula in spring we tried thislocation. Same warm and inviting lobby, great breakfast and comfortable room.

Will definitely use this chain when ever possible en route to our destination

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveColumbiaValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed had reserved this room the morning before our stay. The gentleman that answered the phone was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very inviting and has great atmosphere. The staff upon check in was very nice and helpful. The lobby and the rooms were very clean. The price was a little high for what I prefer to spend but seem competitive for the area. The hot tubs weren't very warm but still nice. They have 4 hot tubs just past the lobby so everyone walking to there rooms can see you soaking which I thought was a little different. They also have a pool and hot tub in a separate area. The pools and hot tubs were clean. The breakfast was good. All in all it was a great hotel. You won't be disappointed as long as you don't require a really hot, hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260Misty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
2.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Property: C'mon Inn
Address: 6139 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8041
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#9 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with great amenities and a convenient location to all Bozeman has to offer. Enjoy our large indoor pool, our expansive lobby with plentiful seating areas, or some of the most comfortable beds in Bozeman. Book your stay at the C'mon Inn - we'd love to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Hotel Bozeman
C'Mon Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing