We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of C'mon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
C'mon Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We were skiing in Montana last week, and stayed at the C'mon Inn, and had an excellent stay. It is very impressive when you walk in the large lobby with the waterfalls, hot tubs, pool, huge stone fireplace, and lots of Montana wild life (in taxidermy) The rooms are large, with either private balcony, sitting area outside your room facing the open lodge style decor, or table and chairs outside your room on the main floor next to pool, hot tubs, and open atrium.
The hot breakfast in the morning was excellent, and had a great selection.
We were skiing at Bridger Bowl, so had a 15 minute drive to the ski hill, with excellent skiing.
We visit Montana a couple times a year, and look forward to staying there in the summer also. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SistersIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    111
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
200
150
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

This was easily the nicest hotel we've stayed at on our trip and that includes some great 4 star hotels. The staff is incredibly friendly, but you don't really notice they are there. They just get everything done. When we did ask, they went over and above.

The building interior looks like a combination of a great ski resort lodge with big pine pole construction, and an island resort with many jacuzzis hidden behind boulders. There are several log catwalks that also serve as access points so you can see the whole thing. A great pool area is seperated off by a glass wall. Both ends and the ceiling of this place let lots of natural light in through huge windows. This is the only hotel I bothered with taking pictures of while we were gone. Log walls are decorated with a wide variety of stuffed animals. Some of these and a huge fireplace greet you upon your arrival. Besides the pool/spa area, the bottom floor also boasts a great fireplace family lounge room and a veranda area with umbrella patio tables for kicking back and for the morning breakfast.

The third floor balcony hangs over the main part of the lodge and has alcoves with couches, tables, chairs, lamps, etc. This is a great area above any buzz to pull out the laptop (free wifi here) or read. These are available for use by anyone regardless of where your room is.

Second floor balconies are private for each room but also give great visibility of the pool and veranda area.

First floor rooms to not have balconies obviously, but they open up to the pool area. You see many of these used for family reunions or where several couples and families are vacationing here. Doors are left open and people just come and go.

With all that going on, I thought we might have sound issues. Not so. They turn off all but navigation lights in the hotel as of 11pm and require all public areas to be vacated. I stayed out on the 3rd floor balcony lounge area with my laptop and nobody cared, but otherwise the place was asleep. If you are a party hound and think the entire hotel should stay up with you, this isn't your hotel.

There were only two negatives in this place as far as I am concerned. First, front doors should have an automatic option for when you are trying to bring luggage in. It isn't so different from most other hotels, but this can be a big issue for people traveling alone or those of us with the responsibility to bring in all the luggage. The second negative is the amount of bromine sanitizer in the air from the whirlpools. The levels are actually lower than many other places I've gone and very normal for an inside pool/spa area, but still need getting used to. Not enough to effect my rating since its part of the tradeoff for having indoor pool and spa. If the smell bothers you, get a non-pool side room and you should be fine.

The pool area is great. Many places cut back on costs by letting the pool room or pool stay cool. Or if they do heat it well, it becomes a steambath in the room. This place is very well designed. While the pool is very warm - 88ish, the room is dry and so were the windows despite having a very cold day outside.

This is a great family place, though many couples were also here. There is also at least one fairly large meeting room here as well.

The breakfast isn't to die for, but it's a couple of steps above "continental". Make your own waffle waffle-maker. They cook eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy are all adequate and well supplied. Typical other fare of various muffins, bagels, and juice machines are also there. The coffee is decent and some is always there.

It's also got a pretty decent gym on the other end of the building from the pool. Equipment is adequate and equal or better than what you find in most hotels.

I highy recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papadoc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at this over-the-top property for 4 nights over Labor Day weekend (along with about 7 other couples as part of a college fraternity reunion). This is a 3 story log building with a huge atrium, large pool, 5 whirlpool-hot tubs, and exceptionally good sized, comfortable rooms with microwaves and refers. Many wild life mounts complete the outdoors decor in the atrium. Quite a decent buffet breakfast with hot entrees included. We thought it was a terrific value. Ask for ab east (mountain) view room. Our room was as far from the front deskm as possible (3rd floor), but the wireless internet was great.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIBadgerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed at the C'mon Inn last week for 2 nights and were very pleased with everything. The room was very clean,comfy bed and nice ammenities.Really enjoyed the hot tubs after a busy day of sightseeing in the mountains. Pool and hot tubs(4 of them arranged around rocks in an outdoor theme)were very clean. We also liked the comp breakfast which included the usual fare but also scrambled egg,sausage,biscuits and gravy and waffles for hot items. There's an Outback Steakhouse right next door which is really handy. We would stay here again no question about it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moomra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, WA.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Overall satisfied with our 3 night stay at the C'mon Inn. We liked the decor, and our room was comfortable and clean, and we were impressed with how attentive the housekeeping workers were. If we had to do it over, we'd have gotten an interior room on the second or 3rd floor in order to take advantage of the common seating areas overlooking the atrium. I wouldn't want that arrangement if on the 1st floor however. Negatives are: Our room seemed to be missing a lounge chair and table. All rooms like ours were like that. The hot tubs aren't hot enough. The doors at the main entrance should be automatic. Makes hauling luggage in and out and having to hold the doors difficult. Lastly, an internet cafe would be helpful for those of us not traveling with a laptop to take advantage of WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilandLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We changed to this hotel following a disastrous stay at another Bozeman hotel. This one was a major improvement. The room was clean and bright. We stayed on the third floor so we had a window to the outside as well as a door that opened to the common sitting areas.The housekeeping staff kept leaving me nice notes on the night stand and kept our room spotless the entire time.We only made it to breakfast on time once(teens obviously sleep in) and it was fine.The pool area is beautiful with a view of the mountains(and the Outback) and very well kept.I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappinqueen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We liked this hotel even though the lobby smelled of chlorine. The hot tubs among the fake rocks show that they have figured out what kids like most about traveling - the hotel pool.

Unfortunately, we got the room by the pool pumps which were very loud and kept us up all night. The next morning we complained and the manager adjust our bill by quite a bit. We'd go back but not to that room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
2.8 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Property: C'mon Inn
Address: 6139 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8041
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bozeman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#9 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — C'mon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with great amenities and a convenient location to all Bozeman has to offer. Enjoy our large indoor pool, our expansive lobby with plentiful seating areas, or some of the most comfortable beds in Bozeman. Book your stay at the C'mon Inn - we'd love to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Hotel Bozeman
C'Mon Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing