We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast included with this lovely property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Bozeman
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best breakfast included with this lovely property”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our group of 50+ ladies spent two weeks living here during a project. Every hotel representative was gracious and knowledgeable. The breakfast offers many items from hearty carb loaded to healthy choices. The oatmeal is quite special. The interior and grounds are lovely. The laundry facility has everything you'll require; stay on the second floor to be closest to it. Microwave, freezer and refrigerator, apartment range, dishwasher, full size coffee pot including quality coffee and microwave popcorn for your stay. Nice quality sheets with a variety of pillow combinations. Windows do open. The location is close to the highway heavily utilized by semi tractor trailers and a large railroad crossing. The engineer has his own noisy horn trilogy you'll hear every morning at 4 AM. If you wish to sleep with open windows, ask for street-side or front facing room. Otherwise, you will be happy to return to this hotel every evening. And Bozeman is a lovely town with likeable friendly residents.

Room Tip: If you sleep with open windows, ask for street or front side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inh0gheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    108
    40
    24
    10
See reviews for
126
86
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We live in Billings, only 150 miles away, but sometimes we just want to go for a nice drive over the mountains and spend the weekend somewhere else. We do this several times a year, and stay at the Residence Inn in Bozeman, Montana. The staff is always very friendly, and although we usually arrive a couple hours before check-in time, they always have a room for us. The hotel is quiet and the beds are always some of the most comfortable we have experienced in our travels. Our rooms have always been clean, and the High Speed Internet is stable and FREE!! The elevator is quick, and we have never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for it to arrive. The breakfasts in the morning look great, but we always go to the International House of Pancakes right down the street, so I can't comment on the quality of the food. City Brew Coffee is within a block of the hotel, as is Johnny Carinos. We call this Residence Inn our "Home Away From Home," as it is like having our own little apartment in Bozeman for the weekend. We have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with your windows open, ask for a room on the south side of the hotel, away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
I am truly delighted you think of us as your "home away from home." That is what makes Residence Inn so unique. We offer the amenities and environment to ensure our guests feel they have all the comforts of home and are surrounded by friendly people. Thank you for making us your "apartment" in Bozeman. We will see you again soon and we appreciate your loyalty. Heather Holt - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We were visiting family in Bozeman and spent one night at this hotel. It's in a nice location--close to your usual shops (Target, Costco), but also near to downtown for unique eateries, etc. The staff was nice, our suite was large, nice and inviting. If you're a light sleeper, take earplugs--the hotel (like all the chain hotels there) is near the interstate (90), so there is some traffic noise. I didn't find it bothersome and I usually wake up when feathers fall onto the floor. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I do not recommend anyone to book a room in this hotel. This property does not meet Marriott standards.

When I arrived at this hotel, after a long flight from the east coast, with my wife and two young children, I was told that the hotel was sold out, and that the reservation that I made back in February, and guaranteed with my credit card, would not be honored. Instead, I was offered a room 30 miles away in a smoking room at a Best Western hotel. What was even more upsetting to me was that, while I was talking to the front desk person, 3 different people checked-in at the hotel and got rooms - I was told because they had priority over me due to their Marriott reward status. I have been a Marriott member for 20 years.

When we arrived at the Best Western hotel, they seemed familiar with receiving guests from the Residence Inn. The Residence Inn actually has a standard template letter they use when sending guests to that other hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentTravelers338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in August. Generally a great place to stay, but disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The room was dusty and the bathroom was not clean like you would expect from a Marriott property. Also the restocking of bathroom supplies was inconsistent. Staff was friendly though and we will give it another try next time we are in Bozeman.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent 4 days in Bozeman. The Residence Inn was a great value. Close to the freeway, but very quiet. Breakfest and a light evening meals were included. Breakfest were above average. They has excellent AAA rates. The room was very comfortable and like most Residence Inns has a mini kitchen that makes longer stays so much better. Great way to save some money on lunches.

Room Tip: The elevators are really slow, so staying on the lower floors offers the options to walk up if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Mt
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Marriott rates this a Class 4 hotel, which must be just to charge more, since it doesn't relate o the quality of the hotel & service. For example, the Residence Inn in Billings is a Class 3, but heads and shoulders above the Bozeman RI. The front staff were friendly and helpful and the physical aspects of the hotel were very nice, along with the location, which was very safe and within walking distance of a Johnny Carinos and numerous stores, such as Target, Ross Dress for Less, Costco, Petco, etc. The hotel did not provide any complimentary newspapers (even though a weekday). The breakfast and area was not well maintained at all - dirty tables, full garbage cans, food spillage not cleaned very often, only 1 waffle maker for large hotel, fruit selections not refilled, shredded cheese but just in a bowl for people to take out with their fingers. Either they didn't have enough breakfast staff, or they weren't doing their job. They had bbq'd hamburgers & hot dogs for the evening meal (which were good), However, contrary to all the Residence Inns we've stayed at, they didn't have any soda to drink ... why wouldn't you have soda with a bbq? Your choice for non-alcoholic drinks was the breakfast juice machine, which didn't go with hamburgers at all. They did have free beer & wine, but it was in a location many didn't know about, and although the catered drinks were nice for those who drank, the caterer was pushing drinks (giving them beer bottles to fill their purses, for example) on those that did find them ... later we saw one of the younger gentleman staggering down the lobby hallway, mumbling and even walking into the wall. The pool and hot tub area was very nice, plus they had a couple computers in the main hallway (funny location) and a fitness center. We had a studio suite and were satisfied with layout, furniture and cleanliness. We actually didn't stay a planned second night at this Residence Inn because it wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
0.4 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
1.0 mi away
Springhill Suites Bozeman
Springhill Suites Bozeman
#17 of 31 in Bozeman
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bozeman

Property: Residence Inn Bozeman
Address: 6195 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-8041
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#10 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, you will find the Residence Inn Bozeman hotel. This Bozeman, Montana hotel is just 90 miles from Yellowstone National Park, 45 miles from Big Sky Ski Resort, 16 miles from Bridger Bowl Ski Resort, and 6 miles from Montana State University, giving you convenient access to the area's top attractions. Our Bozeman hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need to thrive on long stays. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end with appetizers Monday through Wednesday evenings. Melt tensions away at our pool, heated spa, and fitness center and relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Our Bozeman hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet access and is pet friendly. Whether on a business trip or vacation getaway, let us help you to thrive while visiting Bozeman, Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Residence Inn
Residence Inn Bozeman Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing