We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant staff and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
319 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“pleasant staff and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed here after a long flight from the UK. Complementary hotel pick up from the airport was easy to arrange (free phone at the airport) and arrived after about 10 minutes. Used the service to return to the airport car hire desk the next morning. Room was clean with everything needed for an overnight stay. The rooms we had faced into an internal area which was fine for one night however may have been claustrophobic for any longer stay. Room was not large by US standards. WE took breakfast in the hotel which was good. All the staff were helpful and provided good advice in realtion to shops/provisions etc required for our fly drive holiday. Good hotel however as we only stayed for one night and then moved on we had little time to appreciate all it had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevanEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    194
    91
    33
    23
See reviews for
155
158
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay here very much. the beds and room were very comfortable. the pool area was very nice and the staff was super helpful and friendly! the room service was great and the food was good. We would go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel on the way out of town after a hiking trip. It was a great hotel, with a good bar, nice bed and bedding, and and extremely enjoyable shower. I think I would have enjoyed all of these things even if I hadn't been hiking for a week. It is an easy walk to Downtown Bozeman (Main street).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyoto5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Great place to stay after a long day on the road. By far the most comfortable bed I've ever had at a hotel. Good pillows too. Kids really enjoyed the pool. Don't pass on the restaurant just because it is on site. Very good food at a reasonable price.

Negatives? Horrendous coffee and limited options for breakfast. Access and the parking lot are strange.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twanjik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is clean, efficient, and convenient.

Right down the road from the airport (several miles, but in Montana everything is a long way from everything else) and across the street from Walmart, where you can pick up anything you for got to pack.

Cheery front desk. Spacious rooms clean and tidy. Two for one bar coupon. Good workout room. Working flatscreen TV. Three-computer business center with decent 24-hour coffee.

We've stayed here four or five times, elsewhere in Bozeman a couple of times and simply come back every time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here 1 night to start our trip to Yellowstone and BisonQuest. It was convenient to the airport (with a shuttle pick-up) and was a decent room (large, relatively comfortable beds and clean). There was a strong smell of chlorine in the hallway that was near the pool, but that was the only area where the odor permeated. There was also a good espresso stand in the hotel. Note - when we ate breakfast in the hotel the kitchen was very, very slow and we were there for well over an hour. I'm not sure if that was typical or if they were just short staffed in the kitchen that day - but ask how fast your food will come before you order - especially if you're short on time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice rooms, BIG beds, HUGE flatscreen TVs, nice amenities all in good condition.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank O-town_represent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing