We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for pre and post Yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice for pre and post Yellowstone”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is on the highway, but quiet. What made it outstanding was thequality and convenience of the front desk and the shuttle service . Being in Bozeman only one day before and after a trip to the park we did not have a car, but the shuttle picked us up at the airport - and took us back on the day of our departure at 4:30 am! - and took us to the Museum of the Rockies (see it!) and in and out of town for shopping and dinners. The peple at the desk were uniformly friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was perfect for the two young children we had in tow - they spent several hours there. The only negative is that the restaurant is very dark and somewhat forbidding, tho the food and service was fine. We had a good breakfast there, and a good lunch.The hotel does not include breakfast, but that's ok, this way you have lots more choice.
Bozeman doesn't seem to have nice hotels right in town, so you are bound to stay in something along the highway, the usual assortment.

Room Tip: No elevators here, so you may want to opt for the ground floor, except for the rooms directly adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolPrinceton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are pleased that our staff made a great impression on you. Also that you were able to use our shuttle service. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    195
    93
    34
    23
See reviews for
158
159
51
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here recently and really enjoyed it. It was remodeled and looked beautiful. Also it was very clean and they let our dog stay there. It is very close to the freeway but you could barely hear any noise. The Starbucks and Mystic River Pizza restaurant across the parking lot was great to have nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooki32248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. We value all of our guests, as well as there furry friends. We strive to make each experience here a great one and we are glad that we succeded with yours. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem Utha
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was clean. The front desk was very helpful and frindly. the bath room was clean good beds.
it is a place were i would stay again. The only thing that i didn't like was no breakfeast. !
i lke my breakfeast. But other wise it was good.

Room Tip: We were parked in the back like out side was our pickup. What i did like was your room is close to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make every stay here enjoyable and your review is greatly appreciated. While we do not offer complimentart breakfast we do have a full service restaurant, room service, as well as a specialty coffee bar. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Rooms were clean. No free breakfast at this Best Western tho. Microwave and mini fridge in room. 99$ for one night. Pool looked cute but we didn't use it. Check in late was fast and check out was also fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarissaD387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We do not have the contintntal breakfast but we do offer a full service restaurant and bar as well as a City Brew specialty coffee bar and room service. We do have a great pool and maybe next time you will have a chance to take a dip in it. We hope to see you on your next trip through Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I reserved 2 rooms at this best western for a graduation weekend probably a year in advance. I reserved a double room and a suite. At check in the suite was no longer available. This hotel has been updated unbelievably poorly. The hallways smell stale. Each of the rooms was not cleaned one night of our 3 night stay. When I complained I was given money off the rate which was good, probably the only good thing about this hotel. There are many good choices for hotels in Bozeman so do yourself a really big favor and do not book this one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinesemama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
First of all I would like to apologize for your stay here and the fact that we fell short. There is no reason that your room type should have been unavaliable. We do our best to make sure that each guest has a wonderful stay and we hope we will have the chance to change your mind next time you are in the Bozeman area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Gran Tree is an older but not run down place. My first floor king single was large with many amenities with a very good bed, quality linen and good pillows. The desk staff was very efficient, helpful and pleasant making check-in and out quick and easy. The hotel bar is set-up as a sports pub and very nice with a good competent staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for such an amazing review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I hadn't stayed here for several years. First, the front desk clerk could not have been more friendly. Both women were lovely, and helpful. Parking was very convenient and the building was secure (used my key to get in the back door in the afternoon). My second floor king room was huge. The bed was comfortable, linens were updated and nice. Good pillows. Lots of counter space because there were 2 sinks (one in the bathroom and one out). Lighting by the sinks was okay. Coffee, Microwave, fridge, and safe were added features. Lots of plug ins for computer and free wi-fi. The shower was older and certainly nothing fancy but it was clean. The towels were average; not plush. Overall, the room was clean and suited my needs. (not luxurious but for what I paid, it was a good value). My only complaint about the room is that it was really windy, and the fan in my bathroom kep fliuttering/making noise all night. I should have changed rooms the first time I heard it.

Ate in the restaurant: Mahi mahi tacos were delicious. Full bar with lots of tvs.
Pool is very small and the spa was shut down for maintenance.
coffee in the lobby 24 hr and 3 good computers with an attached printer for our use. Convenient.

Now, my complaint: the workout room. HUGE thumbs down, and I likely wouldnt stay there again because of it. The fitness room is not in the hotel. It is above the gas station/Arby's across the parking lot. Yes, you read that right. You walk up nasty, filthy carpeted stairs to a very small room. It is jammed with everything you would want (treadmill, bike, elliptical, stair stepper, weight machine, water, yoga mats). Not high quality machines but lots of options. I went once, but didn't (and wouldn't) go back the next day. Nice big TV but the location is just ridiculous and because of the room, it didn't feel clean. It was pouring rain. I can't imagine using it in the winter. Anyway, if the fitness facilities are important to you, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMarriedBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Owner at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time with this survey, we really appreciate the information. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed our large king rooms and amenities. Although, sorry to read about the noise of the fan, we have had maintenance remedy this. Also, very happy to see you enjoyed our Club Tavern and Grill which is a local favorite. Also, thank you for the feedback on the fitness center, sorry that this was a disappointment, we will use this feedback for improvement.

Sincerely,
Carl Solvie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing