We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“Great motel with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

stay in this motel a lot and have never been let down by the facilities nor the employees. Great place to stay with great rooms. Even has a really nice restaurant attached.

Only real draw back as I see it is the lack of a quick free breakfast. Not much of a breakfast eater but nice to get a coffee and snack before I depart but due to restaurant attached they do not do the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    198
    93
    35
    23
See reviews for
159
161
51
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location, gateway to Yellowstone and best place to feel at home while traveling the highways of Montana. Centrally located is your business takes you to Billing, Missoula, Helena or Great falls, all these major cities can be reached in a two hour drive. This property also has a on-site loge, sports bas and high grill, making staying here very satisfying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Gran Tree Inn last February on our way to Yellowstone National Park. The staff was quite helpful and pleasant, the mattresses and pillows in the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the price is quite economical. Would most definitely stay at the Gran Tree Inn again and recommend it to others who are traveling to the Bozeman area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mychelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okoboji, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times and will plan to stay there again when we are in Bozeman. There is a very good restaurant on the premises where we have eaten breakfast and dinner. The rooms are nice but the outstanding feature is the very comfortable mattresses which are made right in Bozeman. We even thought about buying one from the factory but our email communication with the mattress company went unanswered.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so consider that when choosing your room if you aren't traveling light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Corinne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed for a couple nights last January and had wonderful service from the front desk staff, providing us good advice on skiing. The restaurant and bar staff and quality of food and beverage was equally high quality. Shuttle downtown and back worked out really well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was just coming home from a 10-day deer hunt in northern, wilderness Montana, and needed a place to shower, eat a good meal, and most importantly get a good night's sleep before heading for home (a 15 hour drive from Bozeman). The Best Western Plus Gran Tree Inn was just what I needed. The accomodations were first rate. Had a great steak dinner in the restaurant, and again most importantly, got a really good, comfortable night's sleep. This is a great property. I would highly recommend it to anyone, and will definitely stay there in the future if the opportunity presents itself..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls MT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years, and I've had a great experience every time. Every member of the staff, including the bar/restaurant staff is very friendly, and goes out of their way to take good care of their guests. It's a very nice hotel, and is also priced very reasonably, but it's the outstanding service provided by the staff that really sets it apart. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to the Bozeman MT area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing