We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel front staff were friendly - our only issue was being told the wait to get into our room was about 20 minutes but we ended up waiting for around an hour. Not sure why it took so long. Our room was a king suite - very large bedroom and living room with pull-out bed/couch. We used it and it was definitely comfortable enough for 3 nights. The room was very clean. We were on the ground floor with windows that faced the back parking lot and did have some noise on Saturday night. At around 2:00 am a couple people were standing outside the window talking until we firmly closed it and they walked away. Not sure if they were customers from the bar? But it was brief and the rest of the nights were quiet. The location right off the freeway was great and it is also close to gas stations, other restaurants, stores, etc. The airport is approximately 10-15 minutes away. There is no breakfast provided (at least not one that came with our room rate) but there is a restaurant onsite and we found other places very close by. I would stay there again without question. The lobby area is very nice. The price was competitive for the peak summer season in Bozeman.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back parking lot might be a bit more quiet than those facing the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnorkelRagazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    190
    90
    33
    23
See reviews for
154
154
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel did not have a free breakfast. Breakfast was available in the Lounge from a menu at additional cost. The room price was too high priced for the area. It did have washing and drying machines which we used. Housekeeping carts were lined up outside our door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a delight to spend the night in. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help me with a computer problem that I was having. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. I have stayed here before and would not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Barbara,

We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you found our customer service to be a high point of your stay! Thank you for your input on our newly remodeled rooms! We hope you enjoyed your time in Bozeman and hope to see you next time!

Heather Bolin
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was welcoming, clean well equipped and reasonably priced given it's relative proximity to Yellowstone National Park. Holidays and Yellowstone combine to increase prices substantially. Breakfast was a full service sit down, with the hotel providing a voucher for a cjoice of any main course breakfast item from the menu. Service was friendly and quick. I recommend this hotel as an excellent launch point for access to the Northern entry to Yellowstone

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for this excellent review. We are grateful to serve guests like you! Our team strives to provide the most comfortable and welcoming experience.

Thank you for staying with us!

Heather Bolin
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Enjoyed stay. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The restaurant and lounge are a HUGE plus after driving or flying all day. The hotel is easy to access right off interstate. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrifty3MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean. They have bath and body works products for you to use. (shampoo, soap etc.) There is an in room safe, microwave and frig. The pool looked nice too.
As mentioned in other reviews there is no hot breakfast provided. We did Receive coupons off of drinks. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. We heard door noise but not often.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have the standard signage about towels etc. Things are locally made. Dressers etc. They all have Montana labels. Nice touch.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice hotel, clean rooms, an excellent super comfortable bed with nice linens. Friendly courteous staff. Restaurant food was decent, but not excellent. Service was great and the muddled margarita's were yummy and I was encouraged to take it to my room if I wanted too, which after a long day's drive was most welcome! Happy I could open the window and let in fresh air instead of being forced to use the aircon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing