We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you could ask for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grantsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Magnificent best place I stayed on my vacation A+ I would definately stay here again. The pool was refreshing, the dining awesome. Plenty of parking. Front desk was friendly. Bed was so comfortable. Large Television

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    195
    93
    34
    23
See reviews for
158
159
51
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

For the dollar, this was an excellent hotel. Its amenities aren't many but the hotel was clean, service and attentiveness was spot on. There is even a shuttle that took you to places (within reason) at no charge. It picked us up at the airport . The in hotel restaurant was a bit slow but the quality of the food was very good. There was no smoking anywhere in the hotel. I came to Bozeman for the fly fishing and found this hotel to be excellent for my needs. The rooms are adequate and my room had excellent climate control and a good bathroom. There was also a safe, large television and a small coffee maker (the hotel offered a coffee bar in the lobby). The service staff was great and professional and no snafu's occured during my brief stay. The hotel is over a mile from "downtown". Bozeman's main street is brief and worth going to. The only drawback to this hotel is its lack of immediate access to this area but the shuttle alleviated this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Firefly722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very disappointed with this hotel, website says breakfast, charges may apply; this is not the same as you have to eat in our restaurant also there is no mention that there is no elevator and you have to lug all your luggage up to the second floor! We stayed the next night in a Comfort Inn and Suites for half the money and had a fantastic breakfast and a more comfortable stay. After many years of being a BW Diamond member I am having to reconsider my first choice for a hotel after this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel in Bozeman for last nite in MT on 12 day stay with very early flight out next morning. Easy to find and convenient to restaurants, gas station, etc. Very nice and large sleeping room and bathroom set up with sink and mirror outside bathroom which was nice. No tub might be an issue for some but not us. Comfy king sized bed and flat screen tv. Only downside was no elevator and we were on 2nd floor with lots of stuff to haul up and down on the stairs. Also was almost $200 with tax so more than we anticipated.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent a night at this hotel on our way back from Yellowstone National Park. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and not far from downtown Bozeman. The indoor pool was warm and my kids loves it. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Traveldoc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was easy to find and my room was nicely decorated and very clean. Lobby was noisy, as it's right off of their bar/grill, but I was helped fairly quickly. Couldn't get my iPhone to connect to their wifi. Went and asked the front desk workers about it and they just responded, "Oh, our wifi hates Apple products" and laughed. Well, that obviously didn't help me at all. I realize they can't magically fix the internet, but any other response than that would have been appreciated. I also wasn't crazy about the fact that the fitness center is in a whole other buildling so you have to cross a parking lot and go in through a gas station to get to it. Kind of odd. The fan on the a/c was having issues, so I had to listen to kids in the hallway until all hours of the night, but I also didn't call anyone to help me with that, so that's my fault. Oh, and they don't offer continental breakfast, just FYI. Bed was comfy, shower was great, housekeeping staff was very friendly. Definitely a lot of pros, but wifi is a biggie to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Gran Tree after 3 nights of Yellowstone Xanterra-run lodging (see other reviews), so that might be coloring my review, but we thought this place was great. My husband was attending a Gibson guitar event in the hotel/Bozeman and we were very impressed both with the GranTree and Bozeman itself. The rooms are very spacious, with minifridge, microwave, safe, ironing boards, hairdryer, and free wifi. We were traveling with our 14-month-old, so we were glad to have so much room to easily stash him in a pack-n-play in a corner and also have a fridge to keep his bottles cold. I also was glad for the coin-op laundry to wash a few things that'd gotten dirty during our Yellowstone time.

The pool is small and quiet and my son and I had it to ourselves every time. We made use of the business center tables to work at while my son would nap in the room, and I even spent some time in the restaurant's small casino one night (sadly, not a winner!). As other reviewers have mentioned, breakfast was not free, but the restaurant was pretty good and, I think, fairly priced. There are numerous other eating options very nearby, though, not to mention a Wal-Mart across the street for anything else you might need.

This is definitely a full-service hotel with all the little extras that made it seem luxurious after a week in the National Parks. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poorteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing