We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at best westerns throughout the continental United States and Europe but never have I experienced such terrible treatment! I stayed here a week ago and when I left booked another room for the following week - using points that I had accumulated with all my best western stays! I drove 4.5 hours to find that they gave my room away! At 9 o'clock at night this was an extreme inconvenience - particularly considering majority of decent hotels were sold out! I know it is a busy time of year but this treatment is unacceptable! They do not have such a wonderful franchise that they can afford to treat their good customers this way! The hotel is dated and there are much newer ones currently in Bozeman and I'm sure new ones planned! I will be seeking those out on my next trip through Bozeman!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Virginiagk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTree, Manager at Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First off I would like to apologize for what happened with your reservation. I was unaware that this had happened and would really like to get in contact with you to get some more information so we can get to the bottom of this. Again, I am so sorry. You can contact me at 406-587-5261. I hope to hear from you soon.

Heather Bolin
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is great. Staff members are friendly and attentive. The restaraunt is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Bozeman area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 843mindyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Traveling through Montana to Yellowstone we got a room at the Gran Tree Inn. The hotel is expensive but it was worth it. It is a very nice hotel and the upper end of Best Westerns I have stayed in. The rooms are standard but appear updated. They have nice linens and very comfortable pillows. The hotel has an indoor pool and outdoor patio courtyard. We let the kids swim until they closed the pool at ten pm. There is an attached restaurant called the Club Tavern and Grill. We had breakfast. Our waiter Garret was phenomenal. We loved the breakfast. I had the burrito. The Gran Tree appears to be a busy hotel and they had a conference going on while we were there. Our stay was great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the indoor pool. Our room overlooked the indoor courtyard. The rooms were nice and the room was a fair size. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the fridge and microwave were nice. We stayed here to visit Yellowstone because everything nearby was booked or very expensive. I would not recommend staying here, as it was an hour and a half just to the entrance. It seems all the hotels are priced a little high in the area, compared with other areas of the country. Especially since breakfast was not included, I felt the price was a little too high. The location was very good, though, with plenty of restaurants and basic shopping, nearby. I would stay here again if I had a need to be in Bozeman, but I really wish they served complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Aubry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family has stayed in the Bozeman GranTree nearly every year we've passed through Bozeman. The staff is always pleasant, and the rooms have been recently updated. With a great restaurant attached, we'll be back to the GranTree again!

Room Tip: The King Suite with a dividing wall is quite possibly the best room for a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sargicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Came for business and found this convenient, comfortable and most enjoyable stay!. Room was comfortable, clean and well equipped to met all my needs. Internet was super fast, room service was quick and everyone there was very helpful in providing great places to explore during our visit. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Our son is attending college at MSU- this is our place to stay when we visit. The service has always been impeccable and the restaurant (yes you have to pay for your food) has excellent quality and service as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bozeman
Holiday Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
387 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus GranTree Inn

Address: 1325 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range: £67 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus GranTree Inn! Looking for the ultimate Montana Ski hotel? Our Bozeman hotel delivers everything you need, from a prime location to warm hospitality. Bozeman restaurants are abundant, but with an on-site restaurant, bar and casino at our Bozeman hotel, you may never want to leave. However, the slopes or businesses may call, which is why our property is conveniently located close to everything. Ski hills like Bridger Bowl and Big Sky are a short drive away and there’s plenty of room in your spacious guest room for all your gear. Vacations to Yellowstone Park are always a great idea, and for outdoor lovers, there’s an abundance of hunting and fishing options nearby. Of course, you may just want to kick back and relax at our indoor pool and spa, or have a drink on our outdoor patio. If you’re here for a meeting or conventions, taking some time out for yourself is important. Our newly renovated hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. Our location close to Yellowstone Park is a big perk for many, even if you’re in town for one of the many Bozeman conferences. MSU Montana State University is another big draw for many guests at Bozeman hotels, especially when it’s Bobcat Football season. Even business travelers in town with Gibson Guitar slip away for a game. What better complement to a meeting at Simms Fishing than an outdoor fishing trip? Right Now Technology employees pack their hiking shoes along with suits, and the Greater Yellowstone Coalition workers take full advantage of taking care of business in a big vacation destination. When it comes to Bozeman hotels, guests at our property are in luck. There are plenty of fine dining options and mom and pop restaurants to sate any palate. From government meetings and events to the epic Bobcat celebrations, there’s something for everyone when staying at our Bozeman hotel. What’s on your agenda? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing