We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

Our first room smelled like urine so we changed rooms. Had a queen suite which was small and no door in between the two rooms! Only one TV remote control for two TV's (requested a second which was never brought). Very clean bathroom and pool. Rest of the hotel was a little shabby. Good location near lots of restaurants, but lots of motels in the area that might have been a bit nicer.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    194
    91
    33
    23
See reviews for
155
158
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

Being recently new pet owners it has become a challenge to find a place to stay with a dog. This was our first trip with our 7 month old puppy. They didn't charge an extra pet deposit either. The room was clean and comfortable for the 3 of us. It was also quiet! The pool and hot tub were down for maintenance which we knew about before we booked. We are looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

We are frequent travelers to Bozeman, and we have found our place! It met all my requirements and more! First -- a comfortable bed. The bed was excellent, and there were many comfy pillows too. Second -- Quiet. This one seems to be a challenge for most places. I'm a light sleeper, and this is a huge deal for me. It was so quiet! Third -- Good shower.

Plus, there was a uniformly excellent staff from the maids to the desk help to the waitresses. And, there is a great sports bar with lots of new big flat screens. And, dogs are welcomed at no extra charge.

It's just one of those places where you know the management is deeply committed to excellence.

  • Liked — beds, big rooms, showers, friendly staff
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaHikingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

We reserved 4 rooms and stayed one night traveling through Bozeman with friends. This property was actually the highlight of our trip. The Staff were all very friendly and provided great service. The rooms were very comfortable - especially the beds. The bar/restaurant was being remodeled, but they have converted a banquet room to a dining area and bar. They more than made up for the inconviences by deeply discounting their menus.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Construction in the restaurant and bar
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1EZrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

Typical Best Western. Friendly staff. In-hotel restaurant/bar so no complimentary breakfast so that's a negative. Got them to lower their price to match hotel next door. Located off the freeway in business district. 3 PCs available in lobby. Best feature was the very comfortable beds, best hotel beds on my 2 week trip. Gambling for those interested.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — No free breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

I and my two sons stayed here on our way from Yellowstone to Glacier NP.
Clean room, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, free wireless access.
Casino, Grill and Bar on property. Bar serves local beer, good breakfast at Grill for reasonable price, friendly people.
Great place at a great price to spend a night on the road.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bangorlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, UT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2008

I stayed here in September of '06 with my mom. We were just having ourselves a little roadtrip through the area and just kind of enie meni mine moed this one. It looks like it's pretty new or was just added on to or remodeled. Someone on here was saying he's been staying here for 20 years. The room I stayed in was brand new. Anyway couldn't get a suite as it was all booked up for a MSU Cat's game, but was able to secure a reg non-smoking two beds room. Very nice, very comfortable, but too expensive. $130! Ouch! If you're just average middle-class folk this is a bit much for a Best Western. There was a wedding going on and a pool,restaurant and bar. I have no complaint on this one except for the price.

  • Liked — It was very nice
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GenGrrl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Address: 1325 N 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing