We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the best Bed and Breakfast in Bozeman, Montana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fox Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hollow Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Absolutely the best Bed and Breakfast in Bozeman, Montana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Mike and Nancy do everything right, and that is why I have stayed with them for over 12 years, whenever I have visited Montana. The warmth and care with which they treat their guests are exceptional. This bed and breakfast is clean, cheery, has awesome Montana views, beautiful and comfortable rooms, and Nancy and Mike prepare"over the top" delicious coffee and breakfasts. I would recommend Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast every time you or your friends need a wonderful place to stay in Bozeman!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Libby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This was our 4th or 5th stay with Mike and Nancy at Fox Hollow. They are the most wonderful of hosts--welcoming and gracious--and we look forward to our stay in their beautiful home. YUM, YUM, YUM is the best way to describe breakfast--fresh fruit, delicious entree and home-baked pastries every morning. You must stay at Fox Hollow if you are anywhere near Bozeman!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

It isn't possible to praise Nancy and Mike too much for our wonderful stay at Fox Hollow. We were ending our tour of Western Montana and Yellowstone with our two granddaughters - ages 11 and 15. Nancy and Mike were gracious from the moment we first called because we had gotten lost, until we left their driveway at 4:30 a.m. on the way to the airport. Mike had set their own alarm so he could give us wake-up calls at 4:15. The setting of their Inn is beautiful, at the end of a quiet lane. Birds' songs greeted us in the morning, and throughout the day. The accommodations are beautiful and spotless.
The breakfast was definitely gourmet, and we all lingered at the table. We needed directions twice, and they drew us maps that even we could understand. Everything about our visit was wonderful. The value is extraordinary, and the two of us will return. Please don't think that there are teenagers running around. Our girls were quietly enjoying feeling like princesses in the Meadow Room when we weren't out and about. Thank you Nancy and Mike for such a special time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marywinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Very comfortable and felt like they rolled out the red carpet for us. From the moment we arrived we felt they wanted us to feel very welcome. We were sorry we only had one night here. It was a welcome relief after 10 days of regular hotels and lodges.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmccullagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Fox Hollow provided the perfect end to our vacation. Each room of the B&B is beautifully decorated and truly felt we were "family" as opposed to guests. The warm cookies that were served upon our arrival were our first clue that we had made the right choice of B&B's! Our days began with a delicious breakfast - each one an attestment to Nancy's culinary skills. Mike & Nancy assisted us with suggestions of things to do and see as well as restaurants to try in Bozeman. We will definitly be back....there is a rematch of Mexican Train that awaits us!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Fabulous accommodations with chocolate covered strawberries awaiting our arrival. We have visited Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast numerous times and have always found it to be the best bed and breakfast to stay at in the Bozeman area. Mike and Nancy are hosts that go above and beyond with helping us feel comfortable and welcomed. Breakfast is a delightful way to start our day. Whether going to Bozeman for a weekend get away or passing through, Fox Hollow is a highlight on our journey.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jweston1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I spent three lovely days at Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast. Nancy and Mike's home was one of the most comfortable B and B's we visited on a month long road trip. Our bedroom was as clean and cozy as our own, plush and ample with closet space and bathroom counters. We overlooked a flowering garden containing an impressive variety of birds, squirrels and bunnies, and one morning even a red fox. From the front windows one took in the vista of the Bridger Mountains, topped with snow and looking like an ever changing postcard. Breakfasts were both delicious and nutritious. Nancy has a cookbook of breakfast recipes available for purchase, and we snapped one right up. Our hosts were personable and available, inviting but not intrusive. Afternoon cookies, a great Bozeman street map and excellent advice about what to visit added to the experience. I also took some pleasant walks around the neighborhood which is rural/suburban and very peaceful. Fox Hollow is four miles outside the city of Bozeman, but it offered us more exposure to the natural world we had come to Montana to see; and it was an easy drive into town, which we made daily. I heartily recommend staying at this beautiful spot if you are traveling to the Bozeman area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
4.4 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Inn

Property: Fox Hollow Inn
Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Fox Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hollow Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing