We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”
Review of Fox Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hollow Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Will stay here again”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great location - close to the airport and downtown Bozeman. Absolutely delicious breakfast - best I've had in years. Nice rooms with private bathrooms. Great view of the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We arrived at fox hollow after trips to yellowstone and glacier parks - this was just the break we needed to recharge our batteries. Nancy and Mike welcomed us to their home like it was ours. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated - as was the rest of their lovely house. Decks for sitting and relaxing wrapped around the house and with a glass of something chilled and Nancy's cookies were a welcome retreat after a day exploring Bozeman. The house stands at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with views to the front of the mountains and is a 10 minute drive to town. Breakfast was 3 courses of the most wonderful homemade cooking imaginable, together with juice and coffee and interesting chats with fellow guests made for a great start to each day. Our only regret is that we did'nt stay long enough!

Kate and Trev Hart
Leicester UK

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate7720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

After spending a wonderful week traveling in Wyoming and Montana, we were lucky enough to spend our last night, before flying home to the east coast, at Fox Hollow. Our stay there did not disappoint and it is now part of our special memories of the trip. It was great to end our vacation on such a high note-our Fox Hollow accommodations were spacious and spotless, our hosts Nancy and Mike gracious and warm, and the breakfast was delicious. We also really enjoyed the chance to chat with other guests at breakfast before heading off to the airport. Fox Hollow is truly a gem in Big Sky Country.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMPNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We loved our stay at Fox Hollow. Nancy & Mike were great hosts and the breakfasts were just superb. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they helped us a lot with ideas on places to visit and to eat locally.

Lovely bedrooms and a great location as well.

Would recommend Fox Hollow 110% !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A wonderful experience, great location, fabulous view of the Bridger's, lovely rooms and, did I mention, awesome hosts. Nancy and Mike are gracious, accommodating innkeepers and the breakfasts are fabulous! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Mike and Nancy do everything right, and that is why I have stayed with them for over 12 years, whenever I have visited Montana. The warmth and care with which they treat their guests are exceptional. This bed and breakfast is clean, cheery, has awesome Montana views, beautiful and comfortable rooms, and Nancy and Mike prepare"over the top" delicious coffee and breakfasts. I would recommend Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast every time you or your friends need a wonderful place to stay in Bozeman!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This was our 4th or 5th stay with Mike and Nancy at Fox Hollow. They are the most wonderful of hosts--welcoming and gracious--and we look forward to our stay in their beautiful home. YUM, YUM, YUM is the best way to describe breakfast--fresh fruit, delicious entree and home-baked pastries every morning. You must stay at Fox Hollow if you are anywhere near Bozeman!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
3.0 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
5.7 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
217 reviews
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Inn

Property: Fox Hollow Inn
Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fox Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hollow Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing