We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/Great Value”
Review of Fox Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fox Hollow Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location/Great Value”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. Mike and Nancy were very welcoming (with cookies) and accommodating. Cocktails on the lawn overlooking the fields is so relaxing. Suggestions for dinner in Bozeman was great too. The room was clean and roomy with anything you wanted.
Peaceful and relaxing was a pleasant experience for us. We may have to find an excuse to visit Bozeman again for more than just 1 night!!!! Thanks for the great time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtlong11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
86
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cassville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

It was wonderful and we are still talking about the visit with our friends. You never know for sure what your going to find, but the web site and other comments were very good and turned out to be very true. Nancy and Mike were extremely helpful with their directions and suggested place to eat or visit. My wife, Penelope and I hope to have another opportunity to visit. - Art W

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artwebb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My daughter and I made reservations at Fox Hollow for one evening in late August as we were traveling through Bozeman on a motorcycle trip. Turned out to be a good choice as we ended up staying three nights joined by my eldest daughter and son-in-law. At approximately 3 am our first night I experienced the horror of passing a kidney stone. Mike & Nancy, without hesitation, took care of me like family by driving me to the hospital and staying with me until I was released back into their care at Fox Hollow. My eldest daughter and her husband drove up from Park City, Utah to pick me up and trailer the motorcycle back home. Nancy and Mike made last minute arrangements to have them stay as well. It all worked out perfectly. I could not have been more comfortable had I been at home. Mike and Nancy are truly exceptional hosts of a beautifully maintained, quiet & peaceful Inn. In addition, the breakfasts prepared by Nancy are to die for. If your in the Bozeman area don't pass up the experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I used the internet to seek out lodgings in the Bozeman area, focusing on motels. Luckily I stumbled onto a B and B site and after a bit of looking came upon Fox Hollow. I phoned for room availablity and knew it would be a great place just from my initial pleasant conversation with Nancy. We arrived in the evening and next thing you know my wife Ruth and I had joined Nancy and Mike and some of their friends for saugages from the grill. We felt right at home. Our room was clean and pleasant, the bed was good, the views were lovely, the surroundings were quiet and the breakfast was outstanding! Ruth and I stay at B and Bs often, and Fox Hollow has risen to the top of our list.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

First of all, I had never stayed at a B&B before, and did not really know what to expect. I am so happy that Fox Hollow was my first. It was a great place to come back to after a day of taking in Bozeman. Nancy and Michael were excellent hosts who always made us feel welcome. They were a great source of information about the area and had tons of ideas for things to do.
Since we were late in making our reservations, we had the pleasure of staying in 2 of the rooms during our 2 night stay. The first night we stayed in The Gardens room, which overlooks the lovely backyard and has a floral design theme. The second night we were in The Peaks, which overlooks the equally lovely front yard, has a great view of the Rockies, and has a log cabin feel with an oak bed frame to boot. Both rooms were great, I preferred The Peaks, but would gladly stay in either.
The breakfasts were incredibly tasty and the presentation was nice without feeling too fancy. My fiance and I are both vegetarian and Nancy was great about offering alternatives. The second day, when we had finished eating, we ended up having a nice, long conversation with a Swiss couple and did not feel rushed to leave, in fact Nancy just kept making sure we had enough refreshments as she started cleaning up.
Overall this was a great experience and we plan on coming back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We decided to try a B&B for an overnight in Bozeman on the way to fly fishing in Ennis (rather than staying at the Best Western). The Fox Hollow B&B turned out to be a wonderful experience in a quiet and lovely setting. Nancy and Mike were great hosts - tips for dinner, great directions and a surprise "to go" breakfast in the morning as we made our way to the river at dawn - home made sticky buns and hot gourmet coffee. We will be back - as we have now found our place to stay in Bozeman.
Karen and Field Morey - Medford, OR

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kronmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Fox Hollow is a great place to stay in Bozeman. Mike and Nancy are great hosts and will give you excellent local tips to enjoy the area. Nancy's breakfast was superb and the breakfast conversation was informative and entertaining. We "discovered" Fox Hollow when we misdialed their number and a great find it was for us! If we make it back to Bozeman, we'll stay at Fox Hollow.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
3.0 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
608 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Inn

Property: Fox Hollow Inn
Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Vacation Rental property is located in Bozeman, Montana and located in a peaceful setting just 10 minutes from Historic downtown Bozeman. Each vacation rental has access to a beautiful property hot tub, its own full bathroom, as well as basic breakfast amenities such as coffee, tea, oatmeal, granola, orange juice, and yogurt. Our Rivers Suite boasts a full kitchen, sitting area, and dining area. Our Falls Suite is upstairs and features a large soaking tub, bench window seating with a view, mini fridge, microwave, and dining area. Located on almost 3 acres of land, the view of the Bridger Mountain range is breathtaking at any time of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fox Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hollow Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing