We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast! Gluten free!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Finlayson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best breakfast! Gluten free!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed a night in the River room, which is located in the guest room adjacent to the main home. The room was huge and included a kitcenette and comfortable sitting area. This is new construction, so if you think B and B connotes historic home with Victorian frills, this is not for you. If you want comfortable, clean lodging with a fantastic view of Bridger Bowl, accommodating hosts and an incredible breakfast, stay here! Nancy does gluten free beautifully. Breakfast started with a fresh fruit cup with an agave lime froth. It moved on to a soutwestern quiche with two salsas and a gluten free biscuit and fresh jam. The topper was a wonderful fresh peach crisp, all this and coffee and juice, too. Incredible!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnetrista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

There is not too mch to add.
In any detail there is love and committment to perfection.
A real pity we stayed only one night in our long vacation.
And congratulation for the fastest wlan out of 12 hotels we have been visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PelikanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Mike and Nancy are the soul of hospitality, providing a comfortable, gracious, and spotless place to stay in the wonderful community of Bozeman. They were sensitive to my wife's nutritional needs and provided a full, delicious breakfast each morning. The accommodations were modern, spacious, and well-equipped. With a great deal of experience in the industry, Fox Hollow's owners strike the perfect balance between welcome and privacy that eludes so many B&Bs. One can't much improve on this quiet, restful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ogondai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I don't usually stay in B&Bs as I always feel I'm intruding into someone's home life, but I felt like experiencing a more personal touch for my first night in Montana. And owners Mike and Nancy made me feel at home straightaway with tea and cookies - and ice cream cupcakes!

Following a great night's sleep in my big comfy bed, the breakfast was so delicious. Cold peach soup and the fluffiest pancake I've ever had. Nancy, you should do a cookbook!

Such a pretty, quiet spot too. I could have watched the birds for hours...one night only there, but still a lovely introduction to the nature and scenery of gorgeous Montana.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We were on a ten week road trip and although my husband suggested we stay in Billings, I had seen reviews of Fox Hollow and decided this was where I wanted to stay. We were so happy we did. Nancy and Mike were perfect hosts and we felt like we had known them forever. Breakfast was wonderful and beautifully presented. We now want to return to Bozeman and hopefully we will be able to do so. Bozeman is lovely and Fox Hollow is a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just wanted to thank Mike and Nancy again for a great stay at their lovely bed and breakfast. Although we were only there for one night, it was the perfect way to end our very active riding and yoga holiday. They were gracious and helpful hosts, the accomodations were impeccable and at the same time felt very homey, the location was central to both Bozeman and the airport, and their breakfast - a three course affair complete with a homemade pastry - was outstanding - I mean restaurant quality great! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend them to anyone who wanted to visit the area. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We chose Bozeman Montana's Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast as our starting point for a trip to Yellowstone National Park. The location is perfect, a ten minute drive from the airport and a ten minute drive into lovely Bozeman. The north entrance to Yellowstone is less than 2 hours. Fox Hollow is quiet, except for choruses of birds. Rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Nancy and Mike, experienced owners, know how to make you feel at home with picture-perfect breakfasts and welcoming conversation that soon has all guests exchanging stories, feeling like friends. Their dining recommendations around Bozeman were all superb, local places with fine food. After our trip through Yellowstone, we returned one last night. Driving up to Fox Hollow felt as if we were returning home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
4.4 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 30 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#2 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek

Property: Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek
Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast at Baxter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hollow Bed And Breakfast At Baxter Creek Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing