We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“feels like home - wie daheim”
Review of Fox Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hollow Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
“feels like home - wie daheim”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed twice at Fox Hollow B&B in Bozeman in 2 different rooms. Both were very nice, clean and very comfortable with a nice view to the mountains of Bozeman. The location is a bit away from the city which allows a recreative sleep. For us as Germans it was very valuable to have windows which we could open so we did not need the air condition. In less than 10 Minutes you can get to Bozeman Main Street for food and shopping. In short words: it felt like home - but with a much better Breakfast :-) Nancy and Mike are very helpful - so we got important information around our trip planing to Yellowstone and were to have dinner in Bozeman. (I am no english native speaker - so sorry for grammatical mistakes)

Wir hatten zwei Übernachtungen im Fox Hollow B&B in zwei verschiedenen Zimmern. Die Zimmer sind unterschiedlich eingerichtet und sind sehr sauber, nett eingerichtet und komfortabel mit netter Sicht auf die Berge rings rum. Wir haben es sehr genossen die Fenster aufmachen zu können - so konnte die Klimaanlage aus bleiben. Die Gegend in der das B&B liegt ist sehr sicher. Nach Bozeman sind es ca 10 Minuten. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und wird von Nancy frisch zubereitet! Nancy und Mike haben uns auch nützliche Tips für unsere Reise in den Yellowstone sowie fürs Essen gehen und Shoppen gegeben.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eike007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Unusual to find a B&B with two queen beds in a lovely large room perfect for my sister & me. Excellent food, relaxing atmoshere, beautiful mountain view. We especially loved all the birds and bunnies which make their home on the property.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karelslanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed at the Fox Hollow B&B twice now and would go back in a heartbeat. The food was absolutely fabulous and the hosts are the nicest friendliest couple. Definitely a winner! The rooms are comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Fox Hollow. The bed/breakfast was in a funky location - in a suburban neighborhood. The rooms were extremely comfortable, private baths. The food was absolutely perfect - breakfast with a dramatic flair that was very tasty. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lalibertepatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast! It was only ten minutes from the middle of town. It was very clean, and the rooms were beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious, and the couple that owned the place were really helpful. We will definitely come to this bed and breakfast again, the next time we are in Bozeman.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My wife and I came to watch the annual Cat/Griz football game in Bozeman last week and stayed at Fox Hollow B&B. Our Bobcats didn't win the game but our stay at Fox Hollow was a major win. It's in a pristine location but close to town. Our hosts made feel at home and the service they provided was excellent. In fact the stay could be summed up with that one word, excellent. The breakfasts were yummy and we decided to take advantage of their special bistro dinner offer that they run occasionally. Nancy is a great cook and baker, making the dinner we had there a gourmet experience. Our accommodations were very comfortable and homey with great views of the surrounding country side. If you are a bird watcher you will be happy to observe the birds at different feeders around the property. Mike goes through 8 pounds of bird seed a day! That plus he views of the mountains make this a real joy all around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dude w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay enough to rebook right after Christmas. The breakfast each day was exceptional! Looked forward to what treat I was in for the next morning.

Room was super comfy and quiet. Company around the table each morning with other guests was delightful.

Super convenient location and easy to find from airport. Beautiful views! Great value, too:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danalynn555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
4.4 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
5.7 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hollow Inn

Property: Fox Hollow Inn
Address: 545 Mary Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718-7927
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fox Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hollow Inn Bozeman, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing